The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meggan Newland Is this you?
  • 45
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meggan Newland?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


66 Ratings with 17 Comments

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Excellent all the way!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Why was I removed from you as a patient .You by far helped me much more than any dr.could. I could not wait to show you my hands that you injected with some kind of steroid now they are curd! pluse the pill prescription helped so much with my itching.Why was I discarded,it makes me sad.Now my itching is back with the red spots coming back,very disipointing . I do not know what to do as I am getting tired tring to find help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Fantastic Doctor!

Fantastic doctor! I would recommend her to anyone:)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

The best

I lived in southern California for a long time. I spent a lot of time in the sun. I have been going to Dr. Newland to help with the damaged skin on my head and face. I look much, much better. She is the best. My sister saw my results and now she goes to Dr. Newland too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Great Dermatologist

A wonderful doctor. Both professional, and courteous!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Wonderful Clinician with a great personality to boot!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Fabulous, Smart, Kind and Brilliant Dermatologist

I have gone to Dr. Newland for several years and she is the best. I have a lot of issues with my fair skin and I would not dream of going to anyone else! Her staff is fabulous as well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Great Dermatologist!

Very knowledgable and easy to talk. Listened and and answered all my questions. Great bedside manner. Fantastic physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Would highly recommend

very personable and attentive. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Great visit!

Dr Newland is awesome. She knows exactly what she is doing and gets it done promtly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Newland has always gone past my expectations in her time with me, her interest in my concerns, and the quality of the care I have received in the case of two surgeries. I recommend her at the top of any scoring procedure!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

She is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meggan Newland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Emily Horner

    Dermatology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. David Rada

    Dermatology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Scott Ravis

    Dr. Scott Ravis

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    11