Dr. Mehdi Razavi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
No follow through
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor. But does not follow up and his staff is not reliable. One might have serious physical issues and he might point them out but does not follow through with a plan. He lacks totally in follow up. His lack of attention to life threatening issues is of concern
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the greatest doctor I have met. He actually sits to talk to you. It is rare to see a doctor that care so much for his patients. Thank you Dr Razavi for your dedication and everything you do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be a good doctor but his office staff is lacking. In my opioion hte staff is a direct representation of the doctor. I was told to report a high temp after a procedure. I reported it two times and never heard from the doctor or anyone for that matter. I went to my pcp and was treated for a really bad bcterial infection. I was also put on coumadin and 4 days after going to the lab, I am still waiting for the results. As you can see, I am not impressed with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wes and Kay
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is patient, listens, and treats you with respect. He is right on target with his advice and treatment. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Saw the doctor in an emergency situation only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Dr. Razavi is amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he unbelievably smart, he is the most caring doctor I've ever had. He takes the time to sit down and listen to you. He is accessible and his staff are great. He follows through. He has changed my life and I have total confidence in his advice and treatment. I feel so lucky to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razavi is great. He is the only doctor I have ever had that listens to everything I have to say and treats me like a person and not a patient. The wait time is long, but it is well worth it. I would wait all day for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Dr. Razavi is a great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Razavi is a brilliant doctor and has always been available to us with my husband's my heart issues. We first saw Dr. Massumi and thought of him the same way. We feel so lucky to live in the Houston area and to be privy to such a great medical center. We drive 75 miles to see Dr. Razavi. He has the best appt secretary and nurse. They are a great complement to his practive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehdi Razavi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Biswajit Kar

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sapna Mehta

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anita Dhir

14 years experience

3.7 of 5