The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Meher Sultana Is this you?
  • 33
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Meher Sultana?


41 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Dr. Sultana is very caring and compassionate. She spent time listening to my concerns and was knowledgeable and very up to date concerning treatments that are currently available .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Very Smart and extremely personable. Spends a lot of time and truly cares. Explains everything. Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

She is absolutely a wonderful, considerate, super intelligent Doctor. I don't know where my husband would be with out her. Dr. Sultana saved his life... and we cant ever be more appreciative. She is the master and would praise her more if I had more room to write. She is definitely a #1 recommendation!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

As a clinician Dr. Sultana is one of the best in the area. I got referred to her office when one of my nurse friends advised me to get an appointment with her office. She accurately figured out my disease and immediately started treating it maybe saving me from being admitted in hospital. People usually write reviews only when they are upset about something but i want to write and show my appreciation. Thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

I have used Dr. Sultana for a few years, one of the best doctors I had over the years for my infectious disease issues. A little bit tough to get a quick appointment but she is the top ID doctor in overlook hospital. Will strongly recommend her to my friends anytime.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Superb clinician who is very compassionate and cares about me, part of one of the best ID physician groups in new jersey. All of the ID docs in the group are in nj monthly top doctors. I and my family trust her very much over the years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

Very professional clinician, knew right away what my problem was and explained to me clearly and fixed it. Now my whole family goes to her, helped me immensely when others were not so sure.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Very good doc, works with one of the most reputable practices in ID, truly cares about what she does and her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

She saved my wife's life with her diagnosis. Other doctors were dismissive while Doctor Sultana figured it out right away.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

excellent doctor would recommend everyone for a visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 17th, 2011

I think she is the efficient physician, I was referred by my friend and was able to get in sooner, overall experience with the evaluation and treatment plan was thorough. I would recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

Asolutely the best. would recommend to friends and family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Meher Sultana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

  • Dr. Najah Doka

    Dr. Najah Doka

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. John Shao

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Rachna Gupta

    Dr. Rachna Gupta

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19