Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Cardiology Naperville, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Absolutely wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We worked with Dr. G throughout my pregnancy and after my son's birth to craft a plan for his care and to give him the best possible chance at a normal life, despite being diagnosed with tricuspid atresia. He was wonderfully caring and took the time to be with us until he knew we understood everything that was happening. Unfortunately, our son passed away at 1 yr old. Still, Dr. G and Julie (his nurse) made the time to attend his visitation and let us know we were still part of their "family." If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Dr. G. I can't say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gulecyuz is a professional, caring, and courteous cardiologist. Both him and his nurse (Julie) are easy to work with and spend time listening to any concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Gulecyuz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr G. is one of the Doctors that does what he does because he wants to make a difference! The staff there are friendly and caring. Both of my children are apprehensive when we go because it is different than all other appointments and they only go once a year, but the staff and Dr. G immediately put them at ease. My daughter was diagnosed with a subaortic membrane and Dr G spent a lot of time with us explaining what it was and all the things it could mean. He is very patient, kinda and knowledgable. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
My Daughter and her Twins
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G. was amazing. he was very caring and took the time to draw out diagram of the baby's heart so we would truley understand what was happening with the boys. Truley a wonderful Man and DR....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT THRU DR. GULECYUZS OFFICE WITH MY 2 SONS AND I WAS VERY HAPPY HIM AND HIS STAFF...THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.