The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Absolutely wonderful doctor

We worked with Dr. G throughout my pregnancy and after my son's birth to craft a plan for his care and to give him the best possible chance at a normal life, despite being diagnosed with tricuspid atresia. He was wonderfully caring and took the time to be with us until he knew we understood everything that was happening. Unfortunately, our son passed away at 1 yr old. Still, Dr. G and Julie (his nurse) made the time to attend his visitation and let us know we were still part of their "family." If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Dr. G. I can't say enough good things about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Dr. Gulecyuz is a professional, caring, and courteous cardiologist. Both him and his nurse (Julie) are easy to work with and spend time listening to any concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Gulecyuz.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Dr G. is one of the Doctors that does what he does because he wants to make a difference! The staff there are friendly and caring. Both of my children are apprehensive when we go because it is different than all other appointments and they only go once a year, but the staff and Dr. G immediately put them at ease. My daughter was diagnosed with a subaortic membrane and Dr G spent a lot of time with us explaining what it was and all the things it could mean. He is very patient, kinda and knowledgable. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

My Daughter and her Twins

Dr. G. was amazing. he was very caring and took the time to draw out diagram of the baby's heart so we would truley understand what was happening with the boys. Truley a wonderful Man and DR....

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

I WENT THRU DR. GULECYUZS OFFICE WITH MY 2 SONS AND I WAS VERY HAPPY HIM AND HIS STAFF...THEY ARE WONDERFUL!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehmet Gulecyuz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Tsifansky

    Dr. Michael Tsifansky

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Carrie Zimmer

    Dr. Carrie Zimmer

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Naperville, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Shilpa Cherukupally

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Naperville, IL 0.05 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    20