Dr. Mehnaz Haq MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR IVE EVER HAD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr has attitude problem. Not very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor giving good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
No good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend her to anyone. She is money hungry and doesn't listen to patients needs. I had a serve uti once and she told me to drink water and cranberry juice and to come back if it didn't get better. Of course it didn't get better. Then another time I had a awful sinus infection that got so bad it caused an ear infection. She refused to give me antibiotics and told me to steam the infection out and if that didn't work come back because "it's only an infection if you have a fever". Again of course it didn't work and even though I didn't have a fever I still know what a sinus infection feels like. Luckily both times the doctors at a local urgent care listened to my needs and gave me medicine that helped me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haq is extremely good and efficient. The office staff is courteous and professional. After several unsatisfactory visits to other doctors, Dr Haq is my preffered choice. She is willing to listen, which is a rarity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is that if you are looking for a caring doctor, you should go and see Dr. Haq. I have been a patient for more than 10 years, and would highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Haq's and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
MD
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not understanding to any of the patients needs. She is unwilling to accomedate her hours to care about her patients. She will be your primary doctor & will not make a point to see the patient in the hopsitol till approximately 4 days. She will not make her schedule flexible for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Haq's for about 12 years now. She is a professional and caring physician and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great PCP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends as much time as needed to give mea good understanding of exam, listens to me and does not rush. Also helps me find doctors,labs that charge less as I do not have insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehnaz Haq, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Brunswick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Satya Kastuar

38 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hans Gandhi

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Zimmerman

40 years experience

4.7 of 5