Overall Review

4.9
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    98%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
JenS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Alagheband for several years now. My insurance has just changed and I am so happy he accepts it. I wouldn't see anyone else. He is truly a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice professional office. I like the way how I see the same doctor each time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was great and the office was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a good offic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fabulous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my second visit two weeks ago and I am happy to have found this office. You get to see the same doctor each time for continuity and he is approachable and understanding. My concerns were addressed and he didn't recommend any unnecessary procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Alagheband is a great doctor. He is a superb dermatologist. In record time his staff tended to my needs. His medical office is beautiful. I visited Dr. Alaghebnd's office for a whole slew of medical problems. I am going bald, have acne, eczema and dandruff big time. He solved all of my problems. He also took care of my finger nail problems. Dr. Alagheband is the best dermatologist I have seen in the State of New York. God bless Dr. Alagheband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor alagheband is the best at treating rosacea. He has offered me so many options compared to my previous visits to other skin specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend DR. ALAGHEBAN . He is very professional and cares about his patients. He took care of my father who had a bad skin condition which made him feel miserable for years. Now my dad is feeling a lot better. Thanks doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Best experience so far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well I can say that he is the best of three skin doctors I have been to. I didn't have to wait long (unlike the other two offices I went to) and the staff was very courteous. The doctor seemed very up to date and approachable and I didn't feel rushed. So far the best skin doctor appointment experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
tr62
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent service, no waiting, nice office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
best skin doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Doctor A. for the last 3 years and would say that he is one of the nicest doctors I ever been to. He also treats my brother and mom who think he's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehran Alagheband, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Cove, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Yunakov

30 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Depietro

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sari Weinstein

8 years experience

4.5 of 5