Dr. Mehran Moussavian DO Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Save my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent Dr Excelent person Dr moussaivien save my life thank you an good bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Rippoff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
These people are just here to soak the insurance. My regular doctor wanted me to have a stress test so I made the appointment for one. When I arrived for the appointment the waiting room was so full of patients about 10 of us had to stand and wait...for 50 minutes. Then all they did was take my blood pressure and give a 2 minute EKG...which I already had with my regular doctor. Then they set me up for 3 more appointments saying they can't take care of it all on one. Just looking to get that co-pay and soak the insurance for more. In summary I had to take 2 and a half hours off of work to get nothing done. What scammers. Find a doctor with better office practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding the right doctor is hard. I'm grateful to have him as my physician. He is professional and takes the time to explain and answer all my concerns. Truly his compassion and dedication to his patients is what makes him remarkable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Extraordinary Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding the right doctor is hard. I'm grateful to have him as my physician. He is professional and takes the time to explain and answer all my concerns. Truly his compassion and dedication to his patients is what makes him remarkable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 12th, 2012
I'm finding a new doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While hospitalized, Dr. Mousavian was great. On my first follow-up visit with him, his office staff was not professional. My only hope is that I could have seen the doctor and avoided the staff. I'm looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 13th, 2011
overall opinion of my visits
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is too inexperience with treatment/care of patients. feels like I'm a school experiment. rushed.last three times i've waited nearly 2 hours each time. the four visit i waited over two hours for the 3 minute visit.. very dissappointing. I too have a life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

You have the wrong Physician, we have NOT seen a Juan Lopez to date...


5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent, best in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
David Gray
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Moussavian in the hospital 3 years ago when I was being evaluated for a heart problem. I have found him to be most professional and was always right on regarding my condition. He is very caring and deeply concerned about his patients. His office is immaculate and I can't say enough good things about his staff. They truly understand the value of great customer service. I would not hesitate to refer any famil and friends to this man of great characeter.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Best of the Best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care, great guy, fortunate to have found him!

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehran Moussavian, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.