The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehrdad Forghani-Arani Is this you?
  • 30
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehrdad Forghani-Arani?


42 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

he is awesome. I recommend him to any women looking for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Great dr

he is a nice dr. very caring and always has a smile on his face.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Happy Patient

I met doctor forehand in 2012 when I was pregnant with daughter #3 he is a great ob/gyn I was extremely satisfied with how I was treated, I'm extremely grateful for the the delivery of my daughter in 2013, I ended pregnant again with baby #4 and my last which doctor forghani also delivered my son in 2014. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. He is a great doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

EXCELLENT!

Words cannot describe my gratitude towards Dr. Forghani. He's been the only obgyn I've had and will always have. He has such a great attitude, personality, very patient, understanding, and caring. The staff is super friendly as well. I would reccomend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Dr. Forghani is a great doctor. I had a great experience and Im positive that if I ever decide to have another child I will definately go back to him. I would definately recommend him to anyone in the garden grove/ santa ana area.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

THE BEST

He is the best Obgyn I have had ! I have 2 kids and my 3rd on the way and I refuse to see or have anyone else deliver me( and Ive seen 2 others).I was really iffy on having a male obgyn let alone a middle eastern dr. but he is just the greatest.He is very well educated,speaks perfect english,very personable and my husband and I just love him! The best thing of all is he has everything in his office..Lab,machine for sonograms,gluclose test he does it all right there in his office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

Great Doctor

Very understanding, cares a lot of petiants and has a great staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

Great OB/GYN Doctor!!!!

Dr. M. Forghani was not only my doctor during pregnancy, but also was my mom's, sister's, cousin's, and 2 of my aunt's doctor during their pregnancy! He is such a great ob/gyn doctor. He always answers any question you have. He always managed to put a smile on my face, not only with his care but also with his great sense of humor. His staff always made sure that I was comfortable in each visit. They were all very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehrdad Forghani-Arani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.

  • Dr. Guimei Yao

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    1
  • Dr. Christopher Winkle

    Dr. Christopher Winkle

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (45)
    26
  • Dr. Annmarie Nguyen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Garden Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (22)
    27