Dr. Mehul Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutly the wost! Horrible demeaning attitude! including staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Control Freak, Arrogant, Judgemental
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
He is arrogant, not thorough, and thinks he knows all specialty's. I was treated very dis respectfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
one and done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst mistake I ever made. Was changing primary care doctor as I left the building. Never heard I was an EXPERT so many times from the guy working there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The majority of the staff at this office are untrained and unprofessional. There is a constant swinging door of doctors and nurses that come and go from each office. The office on SPB and the downtown office are both unsanitary. I would not suggest this doctor and or offices for service. Unfortunelty, I have until Decmeber until I am able to change my plan and doctor. Until then - pray I live!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is disrespectful to his staff and he is cocky and arrogant. Wait time is always over an hour. Not through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Good doctor, poor staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know if the receptionists are just surly due to their pay grade, or if this doctor's group is just really bad at choosing the staff. Each doctor in the group seems to be good otherwise. Dr. Shah really did seems to care and had a sense of humor as well. Was also willing to try treatments that I had researched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mehul Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.