ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mehul Mehta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehul Mehta?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mehul Mehta?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Bad

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

Dr. Mehta

I think he is a great doctor. Very direct, let's you know what needs to be done, he does it, and everything is all good. He asks if you have any questions, sits down, answers them. His nurse Sam is great. Very good. Staff is great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

not happy with this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Great doctor!

I was most happy to be recommended to Dr MehtaHis staff is efficent and no-nonsense in order to move the schedule along smoothly.All of the team was great including anethesia,Dr Denchev. I felt confidant 'being under'in his care and for his smiles and cocerns.All the staff in the surgical unit and the physio department were quite impressive, too.I am a grateful Canadian

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Never on time...always have to wait

I took my 9 month old daughter to him to remove an additional finger she was born with. We would have to wait for almost an hour to see him and he would just say looks fine and move on. The day of surgery my daughter was starving and he was an hour late. How do you soothe a baby who does not understand? The staff was ALWAYS rude. The waiting room was packed and you could not move. Terrible scheduling on their part. We need to go back because there is still a bump we want removed but I am looking elsewhere....I dread dealing with him or his office. He does NOT speak good English and acts like he is superior. Look elsewhere, please.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

My 9 year old son had a broken wrist and the office was so courteous from the time I scheduled the appointment until the time I left. Dr Mehta saw my son the next day after the injury and explained everything to us about the treatment. He took his time and was very gentle. I would recommend this doctor to anyone especially with children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Assembly Line

I'm sorry to say I felt like I was in an assembly line in a meat factory. Staff was very discourtesy to me and others.Meet him a couple of times on two different problems, and all he could say was 'surgery.' Felt like he didn't want to take a conservative approach and try something different. I went for a second opinion and had a really bad experience trying to get my files/x-rays from his staff... which I paid for!!!I wouldn't recommend him to anyone and I'm hoping I will find someone else to help me in this area. But then again, you might have a different relationship with him. Good luck.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mehul Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warren, MI.

  • Dr. Zena Yousif

    General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Warren, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Samson Samuel

    Dr. Samson Samuel

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Warren, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Barbosa

    Dr. Robert Barbosa

    Surgery of the Hand

    Warren, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    46