The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mel Cole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mel Cole?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Professional, Compassionate, Great Bedside manner. A Great Surgeon. Takes great care of his patients. Couldn't ask for a Better Surgeon. I have had many surgeries, but never cared for like I was by Dr. Mel Cole. Absolutely the Best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Surgeon

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Doctor Mel Cole was absolutely the best surgeon I have personally have operate on me. I had unforeseen complications after surgery that could have been life threatening. Had nothing to do with the his skill as a surgeon, but 25 yrs of MESH, scar tissue, & a Tumor removed in my abdomen, The Mesh caused complications and Dr. Cole was concerned, considerate, and took immediate action as complications occurred. I recommend him to anyone who wants peace of mind going into surgery and their after care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

Dr Cole was good about explaining the procedure in detail. There was never any long wait times. He was kind, gentle and professional. The removal of the cancer was completly successful. The whole family appreciates Dr. Cole!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nnever again

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Gallbladder Surgery

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Dr. Cole performed gallbladder surgery on me 6 days ago and I could not be more pleased. I went in as an outpatient at 6 a.m. and was back home by noon. The first two days is pretty rough because of the gas situation, third day a little easier and by the sixth staples were taken out (no pain whatsoever). Dr. Cole has a great sense of humor and my husband and I were more than pleased with him. I would rate him as a five star doctor (excellent!!)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great compassion

Posted on October 19th, 2008

He is very easy to talk to, and explains things so you can understand. He never let me feel any pain, and addressed every problem quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mel Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.