ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melani Desilva Is this you?
  • 29
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
21.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melani Desilva?


31 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

She has been fantastic with my son and can't wait for my new little one to meet her!

She is very warm and receptive to my concerns with my son if I happen to have any when we visit. He really likes Dr. de Silva and the attention she shows him makes him comfortable and happy whenever we visit. If there happens to be a long wait, she sincerely apologizes, but I never mind because she is so wonderful with my son. I was extremely happy to share with her our last visit that she will be having a new patient soon!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Excellent Pediatrician and we Thank you for all the guidance

Dr Desilva is the best doctor we have ever met for our little one who is 8 months old now. She is very very patient and listens to all our questions. Her way of treatment is very comprehensive and caring. She is very responsive and provides a lot of great suggestions which we always follow. We love to meet her and always eagerly wait for the day of appointment with her. We (me and my wife) thank you Dr desilva and are always greatful to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. DeSilva is the absolute best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Wonderful Pediatrician

Dr. DeSilva is thorough, thoughtful and a great listener. She has an awesome bed-side manner and our girls adore her. She is warm and kind and we are so happy to have found her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellent doctor !!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Excellent

I have been very happy with Dr. Desilva! Not only is she very sweet, but as a first time mom I have tons of questions and she answers them all (without making me feel like an inconvenience). I have referred her to several friends and they have been equally as happy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Wonderful!

She is the wonderful person and doctor. She is so super sweet to my children and always goes out of her to make sure all our questions are answered. My children and i cant wait till our next visit so we can see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Honestly the most amazing doctor I've ever had the pleasure of working with. She loves my children almost as much as I do. She's brilliant and kind and just a joy to be around. I highly recommend her to anyone looking. However, I will say that the reception staff, especially at the Ridgefield office, is horrible. They are rude and completely oblivious. And because this is one of the largest practices in Richmond, there tends to be a wait. But Dr. deSilva is worth the crappy receptionists and the wait time. She truely is amazing!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

EXCELLENT

My daughter was adopted and has special emotional issues and Dr. DeSilva is kind and understanding without being condesending. She listens to her and treats her with respect. She also has a wonderful sense of humor. I hope my daughter can continue to see Dr. DeSilva until she is 50!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

LOVE Dr. DeSilva - she takes the time to get to know your child and makes you feel that they're special. Great at putting new moms at ease. Have only had to wait when going as a walk in visit and is more than worth waiting for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melani Desilva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Peter Heyman

    Dr. Peter Heyman

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    21
  • Dr. Raymond Kirchmier II

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    50
  • Dr. George Rowe

    Dr. George Rowe

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    28