ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melani Shaum Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melani Shaum?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

The Best!

Brilliant doctor that truly care about her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Caring and Knowledgeable Oncologist

My experience with Dr. Shaum has been wonderful in every aspect. Her office is helpful and responsive. Dr. Shaum has a very soothing presence and appears to be very good at what she does. I'm grateful to have her as part of my health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Have had an initial visit, I like the gut feeling I get from her practice, I believe she will be good for e.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Shawm was the reason I got through breast cancer without losing my mind. She has so much patience and knowledge...I really admire her and would recommend her to anyone going through cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Dr Shaum is an amazing doctor. Compassionate, kind, nurturing and brilliant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Wonderful

Warm wonderful compassionate caring comprehensive doctor and human. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

The best doctor you could ask for

Dr. Shaum was the hematologist on call who treated me when I had a life-threatening emergency that required immediate surgery. She is the best doctor I've ever had and the best doctor any patient could hope for. She returns every message, even if it's late at night. She gives detailed answers and explains things in a way that helps the patient understand. Her best quality is the ability to give me, as the patient, the information the other doctors on my team leave in the hospital system and explain those diagnoses as well. I credit her with saving my life, keeping me well and keeping me informed. I can't say enough about how wonderful she is. She saved my life and I'm confident if you need someone like her, she'll save your life too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melani Shaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Lee Kudrow

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50
  • Dr. Harry Rockoff

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Merz

    Dr. Robert Merz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36