Dr. Melanie Boggs MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been a while since I've seen Dr. Boggs, but every visit has been a pleasure. She was so kind, caring and patient with me when I was going through menopause:) Now that I have insurance, I will be returning to her office for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Gentle, caring, thorough doctor who takes time to listen to you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boggs is wonderful! She has a very kind and gentle bedside manner. She listens carefully to what you say, and takes time to listen. She discusses your concerns with you, and never makes you feel uncomfortable. She has a lot of insight into confusing medical conditions, and is very careful in finding the diagnosis that is accurate. Her office staff is efficient and friendly, and if you need to leave a message with her nurse, her nurse replies to you often before the end of the same day! I have been SO impressed with her and her entire Glen Allen office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great doctor. Dr. Boggs has a sweet and easy going manner, but she is definitely a caring and very good doctor. She is through and I would recommend her above the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melanie Boggs is a carrying person who takes time with each of her patients. She listens and works with you to help. She refers people to specialists that care. Her staff is great always friendly and supportive. I would recommend her 100% plus. Her wait time is. Or always on time but she is worth the wait for the care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Brokerage Analyst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, kind,compassionate and caring. She makes a differences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have searched several years for a Doctor that I feel comfortable with, one that will take time and not run in and out in 5 minutes. She is very professional and makes you feel comfortable . She doesn't make you feel rushed and takes the time to listen to you. She is a very great Doctor and I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boggs is very professional an takes time with me. I never feel rushed and she listens to my concerns. She has referred me to various doctors (I am new to area) and all have been very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
pt of Boggs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait can be lengthy at times but she is worth the wait. And what Dr's office is delay free? Her office also makes same day aptmts for sick persons and delays are to be expected. Dr. Boggs really takes her time with each patient and really seems to care. My Father and I both see her and we couldn't be happier. I work for another health care provider in the West End and still see Dr. Boggs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Quality Care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boggs provides not only excellent professionalism, but even more important she provides 'real' "quality" care. Dr. Boggs doesn't over-book appointments, nor have a doctor's assistant to play the numbers game squeezing as many people through the door per day as possible. She takes whatever time necessary when consulting with you, and ensures that one understands every aspect of the condition/care/medication needed. Dr. Boggs truly cares about you as a person and again provides Quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Boggs is an amazing professional with a brilliant caring attitude. She takes as much time as needed with you and treats you as an individual, not one of the masses. I would highly recommend Dr. Boggs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2008
Excellent & Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Took me over 35 years to find a PERFECT doctor. Dr. Boggs has been my primary care doctor over four years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Boggs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.

Doctor

Dr. John Scott

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jenifer Carr

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Daniels

23 years experience

2.5 of 5