ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Boggs Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Boggs?


27 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

It's been a while since I've seen Dr. Boggs, but every visit has been a pleasure. She was so kind, caring and patient with me when I was going through menopause:) Now that I have insurance, I will be returning to her office for medical care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Gentle, caring, thorough doctor who takes time to listen to you!

Dr. Boggs is wonderful! She has a very kind and gentle bedside manner. She listens carefully to what you say, and takes time to listen. She discusses your concerns with you, and never makes you feel uncomfortable. She has a lot of insight into confusing medical conditions, and is very careful in finding the diagnosis that is accurate. Her office staff is efficient and friendly, and if you need to leave a message with her nurse, her nurse replies to you often before the end of the same day! I have been SO impressed with her and her entire Glen Allen office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Such a great doctor. Dr. Boggs has a sweet and easy going manner, but she is definitely a caring and very good doctor. She is through and I would recommend her above the rest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Great physician

Dr. Melanie Boggs is a carrying person who takes time with each of her patients. She listens and works with you to help. She refers people to specialists that care. Her staff is great always friendly and supportive. I would recommend her 100% plus. Her wait time is. Or always on time but she is worth the wait for the care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Brokerage Analyst

Very professional, kind,compassionate and caring. She makes a differences.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

I have searched several years for a Doctor that I feel comfortable with, one that will take time and not run in and out in 5 minutes. She is very professional and makes you feel comfortable . She doesn't make you feel rushed and takes the time to listen to you. She is a very great Doctor and I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Dr. Boggs is very professional an takes time with me. I never feel rushed and she listens to my concerns. She has referred me to various doctors (I am new to area) and all have been very good.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

pt of Boggs

The wait can be lengthy at times but she is worth the wait. And what Dr's office is delay free? Her office also makes same day aptmts for sick persons and delays are to be expected. Dr. Boggs really takes her time with each patient and really seems to care. My Father and I both see her and we couldn't be happier. I work for another health care provider in the West End and still see Dr. Boggs!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

Quality Care

Dr. Boggs provides not only excellent professionalism, but even more important she provides 'real' "quality" care. Dr. Boggs doesn't over-book appointments, nor have a doctor's assistant to play the numbers game squeezing as many people through the door per day as possible. She takes whatever time necessary when consulting with you, and ensures that one understands every aspect of the condition/care/medication needed. Dr. Boggs truly cares about you as a person and again provides Quality care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Dr. Boggs is an amazing professional with a brilliant caring attitude. She takes as much time as needed with you and treats you as an individual, not one of the masses. I would highly recommend Dr. Boggs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2008

Excellent & Caring Doctor

Took me over 35 years to find a PERFECT doctor. Dr. Boggs has been my primary care doctor over four years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Boggs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.

  • Dr. Faiza Akbar

    Dr. Faiza Akbar

    Family Medicine

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Jenifer Carr

    Family Medicine

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. John Scott

    Dr. John Scott

    Family Medicine

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    16