The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Bone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Bone?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 54 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

I have total faith in her since I started years ago. Since I was adopted it is VERY important to have a top rated doctor so nothing is missed. Thank you Melanie Bone. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

I love Dr. Bone... she has changed my life in less than a years since she came into like life! She truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Experience

Very knowledgeable in her field. Office staff friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Cold and abrupt

Dr. Bone was uninterested in anything I had to say. I am overweight...her look at me was obviously judgmental. Her medical questionnaire was extremely thorough, yet she didn't glance at it. Most humiliating and least informative medical visit ever! Two friends of mine had their first and last visits also...same results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Knowledgeable

Dr. Bone is an excellent physician. I trust her with my health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

She is the best and worth the wait time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Mrs.

Dr.Bone was amazing. So personable, informative, kind and very reassuring. I would highly recommend her to family and friends. I new to FL from MI and she made me feel so comfortable as soon as she walked in the room!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Horrible Practice!

This practice is a horrible mess. I have had numerous issues that were never addressed. I went for an annual exam that is 100% covered by insurance but then was charged an additional fee. After inquiring about this I was informed from "collections" it was because Dr. Bone had discussed other issues with me. Because she tried to push a surgery that her colleague in Tampa did for removing a parathyroid or something like that for Osteoporosis treatment which I was not in the least bit interested in....really? I have tried to talk with their staff multiple times without any return calls or explanations. I did however speak with Dr. Bone who said she would take care of it...but she never did. And to top it off...after going for my annual to receive my annual pap smear I was informed months later when trying to find out the results, that I never did receive one....What??? So I basically wasted my day at the doctor and received nothing in return except a fee that I should not have to pay....Shame on you Dr. Bone!! Time to move on to another OB to get my pap exam that is now 2 years late!~

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

dr bone picked up on a tumor in my ovary that would likely have been missed by most doctors since i was only there for a routine exam. she had me in surgery within a week! couldn't ask for better care! she's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Phenomenal OB/GYN

Dr. Bone is an intelligant, compassionate, and thoughtful M.D. who always takes time to ensure that my needs are met, and that my questions/concerns are addressed. I trust her totally. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Very knowledgeable. Direct and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Very very impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Bone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Aimee Tieu

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. Maria Diaz

    Dr. Maria Diaz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Viviane Connor

    Dr. Viviane Connor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    West Palm Beach, FL 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    33