Dr. Melanie Bone MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
I have total faith in her since I started years ago. Since I was adopted it is VERY important to have a top rated doctor so nothing is missed. Thank you Melanie Bone. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Bone... she has changed my life in less than a years since she came into like life! She truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable in her field. Office staff friendly and professional. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Cold and abrupt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bone was uninterested in anything I had to say. I am overweight...her look at me was obviously judgmental. Her medical questionnaire was extremely thorough, yet she didn't glance at it. Most humiliating and least informative medical visit ever! Two friends of mine had their first and last visits also...same results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bone is an excellent physician. I trust her with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best and worth the wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Bone was amazing. So personable, informative, kind and very reassuring. I would highly recommend her to family and friends. I new to FL from MI and she made me feel so comfortable as soon as she walked in the room!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Horrible Practice!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is a horrible mess. I have had numerous issues that were never addressed. I went for an annual exam that is 100% covered by insurance but then was charged an additional fee. After inquiring about this I was informed from "collections" it was because Dr. Bone had discussed other issues with me. Because she tried to push a surgery that her colleague in Tampa did for removing a parathyroid or something like that for Osteoporosis treatment which I was not in the least bit interested in....really? I have tried to talk with their staff multiple times without any return calls or explanations. I did however speak with Dr. Bone who said she would take care of it...but she never did. And to top it off...after going for my annual to receive my annual pap smear I was informed months later when trying to find out the results, that I never did receive one....What??? So I basically wasted my day at the doctor and received nothing in return except a fee that I should not have to pay....Shame on you Dr. Bone!! Time to move on to another OB to get my pap exam that is now 2 years late!~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr bone picked up on a tumor in my ovary that would likely have been missed by most doctors since i was only there for a routine exam. she had me in surgery within a week! couldn't ask for better care! she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Phenomenal OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bone is an intelligant, compassionate, and thoughtful M.D. who always takes time to ensure that my needs are met, and that my questions/concerns are addressed. I trust her totally. Highly recommended.

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable. Direct and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Bone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.