The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Bravo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Bravo?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Bravo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
54.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Amazing doctor! The receptionist is rude but Dr. Bravo is worth it! The wait time is first come, first served.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Dr. Bravo is amazing; I've been going to her since I was a baby and I trust her and her judgment completely. Her receptionist on the other hand is rude at times and has very little patience for things as opposed to the patients/clients are very patient since we have to wait quite a lengthy time to see Dr. Bravo. To speed up waiting time its best to come early in the morning around 10 or so but you might still have to wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Happy Mom

My children have been seeing Dr Bravo since birth. Ages18 9 and 8. She's always able to call them by name and knows they're backgrounds off the top of her head. From problems at birth till now. Her receptionist is HORRIBLE attitude customer service she needs to be replaced but the rest of the staff ABSOLUTELY no complaints! My children will be there until they are to old. I've moved to Rockaway Beach and still to Canarsie I go.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Maxine Legore Mother for Delano Smith, Darnell Legore and Sean Peart

Dr. Bravo is one of the best Pediatrician that I have ever come across. She very professional caring and she is always right in my book.It's a pleasure having her as my childrens physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Bravo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Roger Danclar

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.21 mi

    26
  • Dr. Hazel Goodwin

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.35 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    52
  • Dr. Rimma Pozdnyakova

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.36 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    33