ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Chatterji Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Chatterji?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent experience

Posted on March 7th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Chatterji by my neighbor who spoke very highly of her. I found her to be extremely pleasant and intelligent. She was very thorough and spent a lot of time in helping me understand my diagnosis and reviewing treatment options. I have brought my mother to her and have referred a number of our friends/colleagues who have also had excellent experiences.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on February 6th, 2017

My mom went to her because she had pain in her hip. Dr. Chatterji was never prepared when we arrived for our appointments, she actually examed the wrong hip on our second appointment. She refused to listen to my mom when she explained her pain level. We wasted 3 visits by being given medicine that didn't work and were told to come back in a month to check in. My mom came to Dr Chatterji because she thought she had arthritis in her hip, but after multiple visits never found relief and Dr. Chatterji did nothing more than sit at her desk, looking through papers. It turns out another doctor found that my mom had necrosis (death of the bone) and needed surgery. Please run from her, she just allowed her pain, and situation to get worse while prescribing extra strength Aleve.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Iam confused

Posted on July 1st, 2016

pretty dr. but I am very disappointed She had me do a Dexa Scan to which the Radiologist told me was pretty good for my age and explained it all on a chart with my husband and I. Then I get a call From Dr. Chatterje telling me that I am abnormal and need to take Fosamax. She said it was because I broke my ankle 30 yrs ago and because my other dr thought I might have soft bones. I told her I was told differently the day before by the person that took the scan. She said she was the dr and not to listen to that. Fosamax has horrible side effects and I refuse to take it.. especially for the reason she said.. I mean I broke my ankle on ice 30 yrs ago.. I wonder about the kick backs she gets from telling people to take meds they might not need. Has she seen the lawsuits against that drug? I am confused by being told the day before that my bones are fine and the next day told something different by her and then the reasoning is totally rediculous. Off to find some other doc..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Thick Indian accent. Cannot understand what she said. Will have to find another doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Incompetent. Like she is right out of residency. She was confused about my diagnosis and dismissed my symptoms. I would like a refund. The consult was not cheap.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inexperience or

Posted on May 11th, 2016

This doctor is pleasant enough, but didn't seem to have a clue about my conditions. She refused to acknowledge any physical evidence for a diagnosis which I carefully documented (photographs of butterfly rash, swollen joints, alopecia, and more)! I was barely able to walk without having to use a cane, and Dr. Chatteerji's response was that I needed to exercise! It is a terrible feeling to not have answers and hope. This doctor really doesn't offer hope, and I cannot recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Excellent doctor. She has stuck with me through a very difficult process of learning to live with my new normal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not willing

Posted on February 6th, 2016

I already had a dx & had been successfully treated by another rheumy, unfortunately he left his practice, so I tried this doc. She dismissed my prior dx & left me with no new ideas or dx..she didn't feel the need to treat me or explain why other than she didn't feel my issues where rheumatological..she was not willing at all to 'dig in'...I feel she was just afraid since I had a very complicated health history.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Very thorough and detailed. Explained everything well to my husband and I and answered our questions thoughtfully. Great bedside manner. Promptly answered phone calls after the visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Excellent doctor, great bedside manner. She answered all of my questions/concerns, and was easily accessible for follow up questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Follow Up

Posted on March 26th, 2013

Saw this Dr. one time. The initial exam was very thorough. She gave me her diagnosis and told me what she wanted me to do. She said she would email needed information to me. She did not. She ordered X-rays and never called with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Chatterji is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westminster, MD.