Dr. Melanie Chatterji MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Westminster, MD

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Chatterji by my neighbor who spoke very highly of her. I found her to be extremely pleasant and intelligent. She was very thorough and spent a lot of time in helping me understand my diagnosis and reviewing treatment options. I have brought my mother to her and have referred a number of our friends/colleagues who have also had excellent experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Horrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom went to her because she had pain in her hip. Dr. Chatterji was never prepared when we arrived for our appointments, she actually examed the wrong hip on our second appointment. She refused to listen to my mom when she explained her pain level. We wasted 3 visits by being given medicine that didn't work and were told to come back in a month to check in. My mom came to Dr Chatterji because she thought she had arthritis in her hip, but after multiple visits never found relief and Dr. Chatterji did nothing more than sit at her desk, looking through papers. It turns out another doctor found that my mom had necrosis (death of the bone) and needed surgery. Please run from her, she just allowed her pain, and situation to get worse while prescribing extra strength Aleve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Iam confused
pretty dr. but I am very disappointed She had me do a Dexa Scan to which the Radiologist told me was pretty good for my age and explained it all on a chart with my husband and I. Then I get a call From Dr. Chatterje telling me that I am abnormal and need to take Fosamax. She said it was because I broke my ankle 30 yrs ago and because my other dr thought I might have soft bones. I told her I was told differently the day before by the person that took the scan. She said she was the dr and not to listen to that. Fosamax has horrible side effects and I refuse to take it.. especially for the reason she said.. I mean I broke my ankle on ice 30 yrs ago.. I wonder about the kick backs she gets from telling people to take meds they might not need. Has she seen the lawsuits against that drug? I am confused by being told the day before that my bones are fine and the next day told something different by her and then the reasoning is totally rediculous. Off to find some other doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thick Indian accent. Cannot understand what she said. Will have to find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent. Like she is right out of residency. She was confused about my diagnosis and dismissed my symptoms. I would like a refund. The consult was not cheap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Inexperience or
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is pleasant enough, but didn't seem to have a clue about my conditions. She refused to acknowledge any physical evidence for a diagnosis which I carefully documented (photographs of butterfly rash, swollen joints, alopecia, and more)! I was barely able to walk without having to use a cane, and Dr. Chatteerji's response was that I needed to exercise! It is a terrible feeling to not have answers and hope. This doctor really doesn't offer hope, and I cannot recommend her to anyone.

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. She has stuck with me through a very difficult process of learning to live with my new normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Not willing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already had a dx & had been successfully treated by another rheumy, unfortunately he left his practice, so I tried this doc. She dismissed my prior dx & left me with no new ideas or dx..she didn't feel the need to treat me or explain why other than she didn't feel my issues where rheumatological..she was not willing at all to 'dig in'...I feel she was just afraid since I had a very complicated health history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and detailed. Explained everything well to my husband and I and answered our questions thoughtfully. Great bedside manner. Promptly answered phone calls after the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, great bedside manner. She answered all of my questions/concerns, and was easily accessible for follow up questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
No Follow Up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this Dr. one time. The initial exam was very thorough. She gave me her diagnosis and told me what she wanted me to do. She said she would email needed information to me. She did not. She ordered X-rays and never called with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Chatterji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westminster, MD.