Overall Review

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Iam confused
pretty dr. but I am very disappointed She had me do a Dexa Scan to which the Radiologist told me was pretty good for my age and explained it all on a chart with my husband and I. Then I get a call From Dr. Chatterje telling me that I am abnormal and need to take Fosamax. She said it was because I broke my ankle 30 yrs ago and because my other dr thought I might have soft bones. I told her I was told differently the day before by the person that took the scan. She said she was the dr and not to listen to that. Fosamax has horrible side effects and I refuse to take it.. especially for the reason she said.. I mean I broke my ankle on ice 30 yrs ago.. I wonder about the kick backs she gets from telling people to take meds they might not need. Has she seen the lawsuits against that drug? I am confused by being told the day before that my bones are fine and the next day told something different by her and then the reasoning is totally rediculous. Off to find some other doc..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thick Indian accent. Cannot understand what she said. Will have to find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent. Like she is right out of residency. She was confused about my diagnosis and dismissed my symptoms. I would like a refund. The consult was not cheap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Inexperience or
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is pleasant enough, but didn't seem to have a clue about my conditions. She refused to acknowledge any physical evidence for a diagnosis which I carefully documented (photographs of butterfly rash, swollen joints, alopecia, and more)! I was barely able to walk without having to use a cane, and Dr. Chatteerji's response was that I needed to exercise! It is a terrible feeling to not have answers and hope. This doctor really doesn't offer hope, and I cannot recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. She has stuck with me through a very difficult process of learning to live with my new normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Not willing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I already had a dx & had been successfully treated by another rheumy, unfortunately he left his practice, so I tried this doc. She dismissed my prior dx & left me with no new ideas or dx..she didn't feel the need to treat me or explain why other than she didn't feel my issues where rheumatological..she was not willing at all to 'dig in'...I feel she was just afraid since I had a very complicated health history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and detailed. Explained everything well to my husband and I and answered our questions thoughtfully. Great bedside manner. Promptly answered phone calls after the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, great bedside manner. She answered all of my questions/concerns, and was easily accessible for follow up questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
No Follow Up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this Dr. one time. The initial exam was very thorough. She gave me her diagnosis and told me what she wanted me to do. She said she would email needed information to me. She did not. She ordered X-rays and never called with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Chatterji, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westminster, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Heath

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Grant Louie

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Shaw

34 years experience

3.4 of 5