Dr. Melanie Desouza MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dunedin, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
She Listens!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first doctor who actually heard what I was saying. Gave me time to express my feelings of what was wrong and then explained her diagnosis clearly and so that I had a better understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
new patient - great experience!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a friend and must say - what a great experience. Dr Desouza took the time to learn about me and asked alot of questions. I also got 2 shots and didn't feel aa thing. If I could tip her staff, I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Very Good Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. DeSouza for several years and have a lot of confidence in her. She's very thorough, explains things in detail and always follows up. She will insist, and I do mean insist, that you have all recommended screenings and that you conform your lifestyle to meet current guidelines for good health. I you like this approach, or can at least tolerate it, you'll have a good experience under her care. The staff is a tad officious for my taste, but that seems to par for the course these days and I just tune it out. For me the bottom line is that I trust that she's acting in my best interests and that I don't leave an office visit confused or with unanswered questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desouza is an amazing physician. She remembers everything, makes you feel comfortable, is considerate, compassionate, and excellent listener, and is the only doctor I have ever trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. D'Souza because I did not feel my previous Dr. was very thorough. Dr. D'Souza is very, very thorough. She takes the time to sit and talk with you, asks many questions...she seems very smart and suggests many helpful things besides prescriptions alone to help you feel better. She is a very good doctor. Her office hours are good for working people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well trained doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
what a pleasant and caring personality and very knowledgeable concerning diagnosis and explanation of health issues.

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Desouza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dunedin, FL.