ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Desouza Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Desouza?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

She Listens!

The first doctor who actually heard what I was saying. Gave me time to express my feelings of what was wrong and then explained her diagnosis clearly and so that I had a better understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

new patient - great experience!

I was referred by a friend and must say - what a great experience. Dr Desouza took the time to learn about me and asked alot of questions. I also got 2 shots and didn't feel aa thing. If I could tip her staff, I would!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Very Good Experience

I have gone to Dr. DeSouza for several years and have a lot of confidence in her. She's very thorough, explains things in detail and always follows up. She will insist, and I do mean insist, that you have all recommended screenings and that you conform your lifestyle to meet current guidelines for good health. I you like this approach, or can at least tolerate it, you'll have a good experience under her care. The staff is a tad officious for my taste, but that seems to par for the course these days and I just tune it out. For me the bottom line is that I trust that she's acting in my best interests and that I don't leave an office visit confused or with unanswered questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Desouza is an amazing physician. She remembers everything, makes you feel comfortable, is considerate, compassionate, and excellent listener, and is the only doctor I have ever trusted.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Excellent Dr.

I switched to Dr. D'Souza because I did not feel my previous Dr. was very thorough. Dr. D'Souza is very, very thorough. She takes the time to sit and talk with you, asks many questions...she seems very smart and suggests many helpful things besides prescriptions alone to help you feel better. She is a very good doctor. Her office hours are good for working people.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Very well trained doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

great doctor

what a pleasant and caring personality and very knowledgeable concerning diagnosis and explanation of health issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Desouza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dunedin, FL.

  • Sam Diasti

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL

    4.7
    (64)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Cynthia Miller

    Dr. Cynthia Miller

    Internal Medicine

    Dunedin, FL 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Scott Gebhardt

    Dr. Scott Gebhardt

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Dunedin, FL 0.23 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    17