ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Frederick Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Frederick?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

I have been seeing dr Frederick for many years. She is very knowledgeable and very compassionate. She saved my husband's life by diagnosing heart disease another doctor missed. We wouldn't go any where else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

I came to this doctor for treatment of stomach upset and ADHD. She told me she doesn't treat adhd and gave me a referral to a counselor. I told her I'd been struggling with reflux and stomach pain. She gave me a referral to a gastrointestinal doctor. SO, what exactly does she treat? Then she had the nerve to call me and tell me I had to make another appointment with her to follow up on my problems. HECK NO! She didn't treat my problems.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr. Fredrick has been my doctor for almost 8 years now and she has cried with me and laughed with me. She really puts her heart into her patients and I feel that she is an awesome doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I was one of Dr. Frederick's first patients. From the initial visit, I knew she was going to be the best doctor I had ever seen. She was also my mother's doctor, and was so devoted to caring for her. My husband and I moved away ten years ago, but I still slip and say, "We need to get an appointment with Dr. Frederick," and he tells me it would be a long drive to see her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Dr. Frederick cares about her patients and makes sure they are well informed about their diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Frederick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Natalie Phillips

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. W Kinnebrew

    Dr. W Kinnebrew

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Eddie Johnson

    Dr. Eddie Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    41