Dr. Melanie Giesler DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Clinton, IA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful physician. Very personable, intelligent, and caring. Every experience I have ever had with Dr. Giesler has been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome doctor! Very funny and smart. Makes you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Observent
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to her for a check up on why I was having a hearing loss and she sent me to Ic because of a CFS leak
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and Colleague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Neck Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a similar neck surgery where my gland and a cyst were removed. My experience was great! I haven't experienced any lip numbness and my scar is healing very nicely. Multiply people have commented me on how great my neck is healing. I have never had wait long in the waiting room and all my questions have been answered in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Giesler to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
One of the best physicians I have seen!!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Giesler, I have nothing but great things to say! Her diagnostic skills are excellent and she has a wonderful bedside manner. You can tell she really cares about her patients and takes time to clearly explain things. I would highly recommend her to anyone and am so thankful she is practicing ENT in our area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Giesler is very professional and knowledgeable about her area of expertise. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
BIG Mistake
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Giesler did surgery on my neck and cut out a benign cyst, not a hard procedure, but I made the mistake of going to her and she left my left lift numb because she messed up the surgery hitting a nerve. She got the cyst out and later when I first noticed my lip go numb, I asked her about it and she said it must be a muscle she cut through not a nerve and it should come back on its own. Well it never has and now she doesn't know what to say when I ask. Stay away big mistake find someone else don't be fooled by her niceness for professionalism.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
excellent best hidden secret in clinton
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Giesler, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, IA.