ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Giesler Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Giesler?


15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

What a wonderful physician. Very personable, intelligent, and caring. Every experience I have ever had with Dr. Giesler has been wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Awesome doctor! Very funny and smart. Makes you feel very comfortable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Observent

Went to her for a check up on why I was having a hearing loss and she sent me to Ic because of a CFS leak

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Excellent physician and Colleague.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

excellent best hidden secret in clinton
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Neck Surgery

I had a similar neck surgery where my gland and a cyst were removed. My experience was great! I haven't experienced any lip numbness and my scar is healing very nicely. Multiply people have commented me on how great my neck is healing. I have never had wait long in the waiting room and all my questions have been answered in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Giesler to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Best ENT I have referred to.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

One of the best physicians I have seen!!!!!!!

After seeing Dr. Giesler, I have nothing but great things to say! Her diagnostic skills are excellent and she has a wonderful bedside manner. You can tell she really cares about her patients and takes time to clearly explain things. I would highly recommend her to anyone and am so thankful she is practicing ENT in our area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Dr Giesler is very professional and knowledgeable about her area of expertise. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

BIG Mistake

Dr. Giesler did surgery on my neck and cut out a benign cyst, not a hard procedure, but I made the mistake of going to her and she left my left lift numb because she messed up the surgery hitting a nerve. She got the cyst out and later when I first noticed my lip go numb, I asked her about it and she said it must be a muscle she cut through not a nerve and it should come back on its own. Well it never has and now she doesn't know what to say when I ask. Stay away big mistake find someone else don't be fooled by her niceness for professionalism.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Giesler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, IA.

  • Dr. James Roeder

    Otolaryngology

    Clinton, IA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Cassie Carney

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Clinton, IA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. D Thane Cody II

    Otolaryngology

    Clinton, IA 1.46 mi

    21