ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Grossman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Grossman?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Don't waste your money

Couldn't believe how dismissive she was. She acted as if I were interrupting her day and left me with absolutely no visible improvement. So disrespectful - all this after a $300 consultation fee. Left me with receptionist to apply dressing after treatment not bothering to see if I was okay or if I had any questions!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2012

Her laser hair removal DOES NOT WORK!!!! BEWARE

Laser hair removal here cost me thousands and hair grew back just as if I had shaved. Total ripoff

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Her honesty is refreshing!!! Loved her approach to my treatment plan
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

great

great office, Dr. Grossman was very helpful and honest, gave me very good advice about my aging skin.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Very pleased! Highly recommend.

Dr. Melanie Grossman took the time to listen to my concerns and explained everything to me, clearly. I never felt rushed and I knew I was in excellent hands. I am so pleased with the results too!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Grossman does not do laser work around the eyes for brown spots, etc. and lasers one brown spot per visit. Strange dermatologist. Seems afraid of something going wrong. She was chosen as a top doctor by her peers - not patients.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

save your $300- book your appt with a different MD

Dr Grossman was more concerned about my cough infecting her with swine flu(?!) than discussing my treatment options. She wore a mask, sat outside the exam room, and asked me to wear a mask...i just had a cough!! I called later to discuss what treatment I should have first & she told me to book another appt to discuss! It was too much for her to have a 5 min phone conversation with me. Too busy to talk (except abt her wedding) or help but not too busy to take my $$$

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Grossman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rand

    Dr. Jeffrey Rand

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.12 mi

  • Dr. Louis Vogel

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    39