Dr. Melanie Grossman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Don't waste your money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't believe how dismissive she was. She acted as if I were interrupting her day and left me with absolutely no visible improvement. So disrespectful - all this after a $300 consultation fee. Left me with receptionist to apply dressing after treatment not bothering to see if I was okay or if I had any questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2012
Her laser hair removal DOES NOT WORK!!!! BEWARE
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Laser hair removal here cost me thousands and hair grew back just as if I had shaved. Total ripoff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Her honesty is refreshing!!! Loved her approach to my treatment plan
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
great
Wait time
10.0 minutes
great office, Dr. Grossman was very helpful and honest, gave me very good advice about my aging skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Very pleased! Highly recommend.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Melanie Grossman took the time to listen to my concerns and explained everything to me, clearly. I never felt rushed and I knew I was in excellent hands. I am so pleased with the results too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Bedside Manner
Dr. Grossman does not do laser work around the eyes for brown spots, etc. and lasers one brown spot per visit. Strange dermatologist. Seems afraid of something going wrong. She was chosen as a top doctor by her peers - not patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
save your $300- book your appt with a different MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grossman was more concerned about my cough infecting her with swine flu(?!) than discussing my treatment options. She wore a mask, sat outside the exam room, and asked me to wear a mask...i just had a cough!! I called later to discuss what treatment I should have first & she told me to book another appt to discuss! It was too much for her to have a 5 min phone conversation with me. Too busy to talk (except abt her wedding) or help but not too busy to take my $$$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Grossman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.