The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Jackson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Jackson?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Jackson?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I waited for one hour for dr Jackson and she never showed up for my appointment. Office staff did not know where she was and was not able to get in touch with her. I left. Unbelievable! So unprofessional. I'm going elsewhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Dr. jackson is very competent and a pleasant person. I'm sure she knows her stuff. However, I found her to be in quite a rush after my 2 proceedures and she spoke very quickly when explaining what she found during my endo and my procto, I was a little out of it from the aneshtesia and had difficulty following all her commentary. Fortunately , my wife was there with me and was able to remember everything she said. Also, I asked her for a prescription for hemmrhoids and she forgot to phone it in to CVS so I had to call her 5 days later to remind her assistant to do that. She is a very pleasant person and i believe she is very good at what she does. I have a follow up with her today and I am anxious to tell her about some new developments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Don't bother

Honestly, there are enough professionals in the Annapolis area..that you can afford to select someone else.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr. Jackson is wonderful. Her staff is knowleadgeable about their position and answered question in regards to insurance issues and informed me completely of what I was to expect in regards to my procedure as far as what I had to do for the prep and for my end of the insurance responsibility. THANK YOU ANNE ARUNDEL GASTROENTEROLGY!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Great experience

I had my very first colonoscopy by Dr. Jackson, and the whole experience was great. I was nervous, but everyone from the receptionist on were very kind, and caring. I was put at ease right away. Dr. Jackson was terrific, very personable, encouraged questions, and made me very comfortable. Much different than the doctor my husband used for his.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Ms. Jackson is very kind and caring, she will make sure that you are comfort and always follow up.She is the best and I have been healthy ever since, thanks to her!!!I am smiling all the time and no more stomach pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Dr. Jackson performed my very first colonoscopy about 2 years ago. She has a calm, warm and pleasant demeanor and put me at ease. She fully explained the procedure, asked if I had any questions and informed me to let her know if there was any discomfort at any time. The procedure was seamless, no pain, nothing to fear. It was also nice to hear really nice music in the background. The nursing staff was great! After the procedure, she met with my husband and me and provided an overview and a clean bill of health. My husband will be making an appointment with her next week, as he turns 50 on Oct 22nd.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Suzanne Sankey

    Dr. Suzanne Sankey

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Praveena Velamati

    Dr. Praveena Velamati

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Douglas Dykman

    Dr. Douglas Dykman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    34