Overall Review

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for one hour for dr Jackson and she never showed up for my appointment. Office staff did not know where she was and was not able to get in touch with her. I left. Unbelievable! So unprofessional. I'm going elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. jackson is very competent and a pleasant person. I'm sure she knows her stuff. However, I found her to be in quite a rush after my 2 proceedures and she spoke very quickly when explaining what she found during my endo and my procto, I was a little out of it from the aneshtesia and had difficulty following all her commentary. Fortunately , my wife was there with me and was able to remember everything she said. Also, I asked her for a prescription for hemmrhoids and she forgot to phone it in to CVS so I had to call her 5 days later to remind her assistant to do that. She is a very pleasant person and i believe she is very good at what she does. I have a follow up with her today and I am anxious to tell her about some new developments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Don't bother
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, there are enough professionals in the Annapolis area..that you can afford to select someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is wonderful. Her staff is knowleadgeable about their position and answered question in regards to insurance issues and informed me completely of what I was to expect in regards to my procedure as far as what I had to do for the prep and for my end of the insurance responsibility. THANK YOU ANNE ARUNDEL GASTROENTEROLGY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my very first colonoscopy by Dr. Jackson, and the whole experience was great. I was nervous, but everyone from the receptionist on were very kind, and caring. I was put at ease right away. Dr. Jackson was terrific, very personable, encouraged questions, and made me very comfortable. Much different than the doctor my husband used for his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ms. Jackson is very kind and caring, she will make sure that you are comfort and always follow up.She is the best and I have been healthy ever since, thanks to her!!!I am smiling all the time and no more stomach pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson performed my very first colonoscopy about 2 years ago. She has a calm, warm and pleasant demeanor and put me at ease. She fully explained the procedure, asked if I had any questions and informed me to let her know if there was any discomfort at any time. The procedure was seamless, no pain, nothing to fear. It was also nice to hear really nice music in the background. The nursing staff was great! After the procedure, she met with my husband and me and provided an overview and a clean bill of health. My husband will be making an appointment with her next week, as he turns 50 on Oct 22nd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Peters

42 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Dykman

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Calabrese

43 years experience

3.5 of 5