Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is, she is the best Dr i have been to and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who needs a new Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just changed doctors because of an insurance change. The wait time was minimal, the staff was extremely friendly, and the dr was very attentive. I'm very happy with my new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had found her years ago! bright, explains things, didnt rush me- her diagnosis was pinpoint in accuracy - up until now, no one did< thank you, Dr M.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved her! caring . compassionate and extremely knowledgeable Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Dr. Maquine is a gem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So caring and easy to talk to. She listens and explains. She offers opportunities to take charge of your own health. Her staff reflects this attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman doesn't relate to patients in the least. Cold and unfriendly. Worst bedside manner I've ever seen. and to top it all off couldn't make a diagnosis if it was to slap her in the face. Dr. Maquine....you should be ashamed of yourself. You give all doctors a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maquine helped me so much! I had been to several doctors prior to seeing her and she was the only one who solved my problem. I recommend her to everyone !My sister and my husband go to her now as well and are also extremely happy with the care they received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient who unfortunately has experienced all aspects of medical care, finding Dr Maquine has been nothing short of a gift from God. She's a superior diagnostician, takes time to actually call subspecialists to get me an appointment faster, and she genuinely cares about me as a person, not just my medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Maquine- she's a superb Doctor who obviously cares about her patients and takes the time to do the right thing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never been to a doctor as compassionate, kind,caring and thorough as DrMaquine! She's truly one on a million!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Maquine, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rose Tse

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Tsiakos

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jan Dauer

33 years experience

3.4 of 5