The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Marin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Marin?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Best Gyneocologist ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2011

This is the place to go if you're ok being treated little better than cattle. Wait 3 months for an appointment. Wait can be 45 mins to 90 mins in the exam room, then you may be told to come back because there is an unspecified emergency. This happened THREE times. Doctor is pleasant but there is little follow up. After I retrieved my records my new doctor found two medical issues that were never addressed with me. Staff is also rude. This is totally unacceptable in any medical practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Melanie Marin. She's the best gyn doctor ever, a great clinician, takes time with her patients, listens, goes over all your options.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Have been seeing her for about six years, and I love her. She's terrific, she remembers me, and she's very attentive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Dr. Marin is fantastic. She always spends as much time as I need, never makes me feel rushed or that she's not interested. She follows-up and provides excellent care. The only negative is that I always wait at least 45min to an hour for my appointment, but it's worth it for the top-notch attention and care. Unfortunately, I feel that this level of quality is uncommon in NYC. I've recommended Dr. Marin to a number of friends who are all equally thrilled.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Dr. Marin is an excellent physician with an incrdible intuition, bedside manner and depth of knowledge. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not trustworthy

Posted on November 19th, 2009

I went to Dr. Marin for a second opinion. I wasn't convinced by her diagnosis when she suggested I undergo an extremely invasive procedure and then immediately proceed with IVF treatment. this conclusion she reached with just one test. Subsequently I seeked 2 addtional opinions who the complete opposite and where extremely surprised at her recommendations. I would not trust her with my body.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Marin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.