Dr. Melanie Mccarty MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Dr. Melanie Mccarty, MD
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She treated my husband's eye problems and then carried on an affair with him for months. An extensive background check into her work history exposed a record of drug addiction and issues with the law including a plea-bargain to avoid indictment, jail time and the opportunity to retain her medical license. Now I understand that this is a pattern. Before retaining the service of any doctor make certain that they are qualified in every aspect to include integrity. As for Dr. Melanie Mccarty, save yourself the headaches. There are more qualified doctors in Arizona.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Mccarty for over five years. She is always compassionate, honest, and makes time for all of my questions. I recommend her without reservation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCarty did my cataract surgeries and my husbands. We are very pleased with her skill and compassion as our surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Terrific doctor with great results
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had surgery with Dr. Mccarty. She is a fantastic surgeon who explained everything before surgery in detail. I am so pleased with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with Dr. McCarty, she never gained my confidence in her skills. The experience at her office was one of the worse experiences I've had a medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McCarty is an easy doctor to talk too, extermly caring and does a wonderful job on surgerys and takes her time with each patient. Thank you dr. McCarty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Mccarty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.