ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Mccleave Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Mccleave?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Mccleave?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Great doctor. I moved from lower 48 she delivered my 4th baby. It was a good experience and all my visits were quick I was not in the office to long for all of my appt. She is very kind patient answers all my questions explains things. You never feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Best choice

Dr. McCleave is a very personable, reasonable, and intuitively inclined. She's incredibly kind and no nonsense. I appreciate her always taking time with me and prompt service. Her office is relaxed and all the staff is very nice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. McCleave's office for many years. I also have friends who go there. We cannot say enough GREAT things about her care and staff. She is knowledgeable and very conservative but helpful. Her staff is also very helpful with insurance and helping you with financial assistance. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

GREAT

Why is it that only negative experiences are ever posted? I and at least a half dozen of my friends have all gone to Dr. McCleave for everything from annuals to babies to hysterectomies. She is well respected in the field, very knowledgeable, and takes time during each appointment to actually talk to you about what's going on. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

My visit with Dr. McCleave resulted in surgery , that was not required ..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Rude

She seems as though she would be friendly but once in the appointment she just "decides" what is wrong with you before even running any tests.She has the attitude of she knows everything about you and your lifestyle when in fact she does not.She tends to judge you by the way you look before even finding out why you look the way you do or why the problems are going on.EVERYTHING was blamed on the fact that I am overweight and the problems I have are the same problems my mother and grandmother had and both of them were of a healthy weight.I find it rude and disrespectful when doctors cant look past your physical looks and really find out what is going on.She did a pelvic exam but that's it.She didn't run any tests or anything just decided if I lost weight and got control over on my life then I would feel better.This doctor literally had me in tears when I got outside of the office.I have never felt so horrible about myself then how I felt leaving her.I wouldn't suggest seeing her..maybe if your skinny then she'll actually help you with whats actually wrong..and don't get me wrong.I know being overweight causes a lot of health problems which is why i am currently dieting and exercising-she assumed I am not and suggested I laid off the junk food without even knowing what I am currently doing. Rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2010

Dr. McCleave is a very good doctor. Her staff are very impolite and rude to patients at times.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Mccleave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Mark Richey

    Dr. Mark Richey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. John Dekeyser

    Dr. John Dekeyser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Andrea Wang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19