Dr. Melanie Mccleave MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I moved from lower 48 she delivered my 4th baby. It was a good experience and all my visits were quick I was not in the office to long for all of my appt. She is very kind patient answers all my questions explains things. You never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Best choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCleave is a very personable, reasonable, and intuitively inclined. She's incredibly kind and no nonsense. I appreciate her always taking time with me and prompt service. Her office is relaxed and all the staff is very nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. McCleave's office for many years. I also have friends who go there. We cannot say enough GREAT things about her care and staff. She is knowledgeable and very conservative but helpful. Her staff is also very helpful with insurance and helping you with financial assistance. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
GREAT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why is it that only negative experiences are ever posted? I and at least a half dozen of my friends have all gone to Dr. McCleave for everything from annuals to babies to hysterectomies. She is well respected in the field, very knowledgeable, and takes time during each appointment to actually talk to you about what's going on. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. McCleave resulted in surgery , that was not required ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems as though she would be friendly but once in the appointment she just "decides" what is wrong with you before even running any tests.She has the attitude of she knows everything about you and your lifestyle when in fact she does not.She tends to judge you by the way you look before even finding out why you look the way you do or why the problems are going on.EVERYTHING was blamed on the fact that I am overweight and the problems I have are the same problems my mother and grandmother had and both of them were of a healthy weight.I find it rude and disrespectful when doctors cant look past your physical looks and really find out what is going on.She did a pelvic exam but that's it.She didn't run any tests or anything just decided if I lost weight and got control over on my life then I would feel better.This doctor literally had me in tears when I got outside of the office.I have never felt so horrible about myself then how I felt leaving her.I wouldn't suggest seeing her..maybe if your skinny then she'll actually help you with whats actually wrong..and don't get me wrong.I know being overweight causes a lot of health problems which is why i am currently dieting and exercising-she assumed I am not and suggested I laid off the junk food without even knowing what I am currently doing. Rude.

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCleave is a very good doctor. Her staff are very impolite and rude to patients at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Mccleave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.