Dr. Melanie Ogunmefun MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

1.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    8%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    85%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Terrible waste of time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Terrible office all the way around! I've had multiple experiences with this office and none of them have been pleasant. Most recently I called to schedule an appointment for my younger brother. Since he was over 18 they required that he call in to answer questions for their intake process. He was then told that he would be contacted within 48hrs to schedule an appointment. After about 72hrs he called back since we had not heard from him. He was informed that the intake department decided he could not be seen there and needed to call a rehabilitation center. They did not give any explanation or reason for refusing to see him or for referring him to a rehab facility. HUGE waste of valuable time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Take your child elswhere
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To support what the other patients have said - GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! She is horrible. Our phone calls were not ever returned, even after our child had a reaction to the medicine. We are now researching how we can file a formal complaint about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Caution
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is completely untrustworthy. She prescribed medication telling me that it was for something other than what it was. I spoke with three pharmacists that confirmed the medication is never prescribed for that purpose. It was scary. I can't help but think what would of happened if I had taken it. She did not listen to me and contradicted what I said. She referred to me as unstable after only seeing me for less than an hour. She has no professionalism and was more than rude when I questioned her about the medicine she prescribed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
SHOCKING!!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the process of filing a complaint! She met with my 13 year old daughter and I for 10 minutes....this was our first visit. I didn't agree with her diagnosis, since my daughter had just undergone an impatient program and was progressing quite well with her counseling and medication. My daughter did not admit to having a plan to hurt herself, but admitted to having "thoughts." She was already diagnosed as depressed....isn't sad thoughts normal??? She threatened to send her to a hospital over an hour away from where we live and I didn't agree once again. So she had the police show up and put my sobbing daughter in handcuffs!!! Unbelievable! Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
omg stay away
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs serious help, she acted completely unprofessionally, I will never go back to this woman. She refused to answer a question, she appeared fine at the first visit, but then when she was challenged, she told me to leave the office, obviously she added problems instead of helping to resolve them. She also has an inflated ego, so beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She should not be practicing. She changed my meds so many times in a very short period of time (very unprofessional, but I did not know enough to speak up), I ended up acting differently than my usual self and eventually got certified by her. Once in the hospital, I was an inconvenience; probably b/c she'd rather not have to be involved past the 15 min visit. If that's the case, she should choose another profession. She needs to take responsibility for her actions. I told my current psychiatrist about her and she noted that she would never change medication the way she did. She went onto say, if anything needs to be added, she'd rather do it slowly to greatly lesson the chance of becoming unstable. Since I've been with this psychiatrist, I've been the best I've ever been!

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Ogunmefun, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.