The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Orencia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Orencia?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Orencia?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

I had an overview for diabetes, does she have the results yet. it was2 o 3 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

I see Dr Orencia as my general family Dr along with my husband & we have found her very easy to talk to and does a thourough exam with great follow-up. I would highly recommend Dr Orencia. Dr Orencia also watches closely my diabetes stats.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Bedside manner is unparalleled & compassionate

I absolutely LOVE Dr. Orencia. She has been my primary care physician for 3 years and I am extremely satisfied! I feel like she is extremely knowledgeable as well as compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

exceptional care

I could not recommend any doctor any more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Horrible!

Was misdiagnosed by this doctor twice! The second time could have been life threatening. I even called one of the other doctors on call after I began getting sicker and sicker (I had pneumonia) and he said "well, what do you expect me to do". I would never go back! I had to be admitted to Tacoma General.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

Mis-diagnosed me on two separate occasions! Last time, diagnosed me with a insect bite when I had shingles!!! Confirmed by a nurse and two other doctors. They could not believe a doctor could have misdiagnosed so poorly. Do not waste your time, money, or hopes on her taking care of your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Orencia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milton, WA.

  • Dr. Estrelino Velasco Jr

    Dr. Estrelino Velasco Jr

    Family Medicine

    Milton, WA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    28
  • Dr. Thomas Shelton

    Family Medicine

    Milton, WA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    33
  • Dr. Anne Kirk

    Dr. Anne Kirk

    Family Medicine

    Edgewood, WA 0.66 mi

    6