Overall Review

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Perfect Caregiver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely adore Dr Ramachandran and her entire staff. They are very efficient, friendly, and breath of fresh air for a GYN office. Who wants to go to the GYN, I never did but since coming to this office I don't mind. It's that pleasant. I tell other women about this office when discussing GYN. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Excellent Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Ramachandran to anyone. She goes out of her way to make her patients feel comfortable and to answer any questions. It is because of her diligence I avoided what could have been a bad health crisis, she she found an ovarian tumor I had no symptoms for. She is also honest and helpful when selecting a birth control, and she makes you feel comfortable no matter what questions you have. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
What a wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made me feel like all my problems were manageable and everything would be ok. Her kind care, combined with her knowledge and experience is the ultimate triple threat. Best doctor in the 315
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Thankful patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading reviews I felt led to add mine. Dr. Ramachandran is and has been an asset to my life and health. Both she and her staff are compassionate and very helpful. She is direct and to the point but excellent physicians do not always have time to chat etc. I do send others to her and offer the suggestion to really listen and weigh her comments and advice with objective trust. She and her husband have devoted their lives to helping others. In my book she is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
She's bossy, expects patient compliance w/ recommendations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
She was recommended by another patient who described her as thorough and "no-nonsense." I agree with that assessment. PRO: She struck me as a clinician who keeps up with recent medical literature. She has a respectful manner. CON: She likes ordering test and procedures. I disagreed that one of the tests she ordered for me was warranted. Her response was to dismiss me as a patient. I like doctors who view their role as supporting me in making informed decisions. In my case Dr. Ramachandran expected compliance and booted me out the door when I made a decision that was different than the one she would have made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor, Nice Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramachandran was extremely friendly and welcoming upon my first visit. She tool the time to explain every aspect of the examination. Her staff was bright; and friendly and the office is easy to find with free parking. I like her and feel that her expertise is exceptional. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very very rude. The don't like answering questions. Dr.Ramachandran is rude also. She argued with me over a simple question. Not to mention they always tell me to call my insurance company to find out what they cover. Pretty sure that's the offices job. The waiting room is absolutely disgusting and dingy. I will not be going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramachandran was extremely gentle, knowledgeable, and spent extra time answering all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Just left her practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Cold, quick and arrogant. She takes no time to explain anything, and has no patience for in depth questions. Her office staff are quite rude also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Ramachandran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Carla Liberatore

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Marotta

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Feigman

33 years experience

4.9 of 5