The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Santos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Santos?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Santos?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

get a different Dr.

Dr. Santos is a great surgeon but she has absolutely no bedside manner. Her staff is misinformed and they must not speak to the dr. Or eachother or take notes because everyone is confused. I was told i have an infection by the dr then the staff calls the next day to say urine test was clear. I said so doni take my antibiotics still? The reply i got was...what antibiotics? Let.me ask the dr and call you back...ofcourse no call back. The dr. Acts.like i am annoying with my questions adter a very big surgery and its all just one big confusion at her office...DO NOT GO TO THIS DR!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Scam artist? I think so

Show up and get taken for a ride. 6-8 week wait for appointments. Expensive tests, will it start treatment at the follow up after the test, so be prepared to wait another 6-8 weeks. Tries treatment she said would not work. She is smirky with her remarks, she tries to come across as caring, but she is there to make money. Not for compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

This is a knowledgeable and energetic professional, who has earned my utmost respect. A wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

if There Were Golden Words...They would be... Dr. Melanie Santos

Dr Melanie Santos is a caring and professional doctor. She is thorough in every aspect of her examinations and diagnosis. I have never met a doctor as amazing and awesome as she. Dr Santos is a roll model of what a doctor should be. I thank you Doctor Melanie Santos for the doctor that you are.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

UNAPPROACHABLE doctor

CORRECTED my title above: she is NOT welcoming at all. Very knowledgeable in her practice, however, has horrible bedside manners. As she explains her procedures of prognosis, she's very hurried and talks as if the patient should know what she's talking about in complicated medical terminology; very intimidating and unapproachable to ask questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Approachable Doctor

Very knowledgeable in fer practice, however, has horrible bedside manners. As she explains her procedures of prognosis, she's very hurried and talks as if the patient should know what she's talking about in complicated medical terminology; very intimidating and unapproachable to ask questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

Horrible Bedside Manner

Lacking compassion and carried a coarse, unrefined attitude toward patient. When patient complained of her demeanor, she did not take responsibility and apologize for her lousy tact.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Santos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

  • Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Donald Henderson

    Dr. Donald Henderson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    37
  • Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Dr. Mickey Coffler

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fullerton, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    23