Dr. Melanie Spaedy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short with you. In and out everytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
First Visit Impressions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spaedy was very pleasant and thorough. I am comfortable to have her as my primary care physician. This is a big change as I have been going to another physician for 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to doctor Spaedy for many years. She is a great doctor listens to your needs makes good suggestions on nutrition and weight loss. Seems very caring. Doesn't want to prescribe you meds just because and I like that. I have told many folks how good she is and gave them her name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Long Time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Spaedy for many years. I find her efficient, friendly, and willing to spend as much time as necessary in solving a medical problem. Some people may find her too clinical, making her seem unfriendly, but she is a good physician and I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Secretary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Spaedy for 9 years and I am very happy with her care. I am very comfortable talking about anything with her. She is very thorough, considerate, and understanding of my needs and concerns. I have referred to many family members who are all very pleased with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Spaedy is a Great Dr. she is easy to talk to and listens very well to your concerns.My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Spaedy for years . I appreciate that she cares enough to find different solutions to your health problems instead of just pushing medications on you unless they are really needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spaedy is a caring doctor. She is very thorough and is concerned about your total health. She listens and is easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
family doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees Dr. Spaedy and find her compassionate, welcoming and accurate. She has pushed me to take care of myself and I appreciate that. We have a daughter with a disability and Dr. Spaedy is very respectful of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spaedy is aggressive and straight forward which I adore and respect about her.She has never steered me wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Embarrassed
Wait time
10 minutes
I'm not sure why Dr Spaedy went to medical school, maybe to make alot of money. My husband and I both become patients of hers and were both made to feel like we were wasting her time, during individual appointments. She didn't take time to listen to us and once when I had a question about some symptoms I was having, she stood at the open room door, listened to my question while standing behind me and then pretty much laughed her response that basically asked me why would I even bother
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Spadey does overall an OK job. Has an attitude, not sure if it's her personalty or just her way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr speady seems like a dr who does not go the extra mile for her patients. She does not come off as caring or concerned and gave me what I feel is poor medical advice. I will not be going back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Spaedy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.