The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Story Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Story?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Story?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Fantastic

Dr Story is extremely knowledgeable, caring and sensitive to health concerns. We love her Direct Primary Care practice and the ease of access to her and the staff. Healthcare has never been so easy!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Dr Story really cares about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Great Doctor! Compassionate and eager to find the correct diagnosis and best solutions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Not what it seems

The office staff are misinformed and unprofessional. I have heard them discussing other patients, laughing at them and making fun of them. The staff has made many mistakes, that just should not be made in a medical setting. I will not be returning.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Waited extremely to long for her to come in and talk about religion with me that I did not agree with. Needless to say I will not be going back due to her lack of bedside manners

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

The last 2 times I have called for appointment, they were too busy and told me to go to immediate care . You would think a Doctor would allow time each day for sick patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Exceptional family doctor. Is thorough in her diagnosis and if needed refers to specialty doctors for follow-up. A treasure to her profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

Sourcing Assistant, Sr

Goes the extra step to make sure all you medical needs are met. Outstanding doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

joemama

My old family doctor changed and a friend recommended Dr. Story. I got right in and took all my medications. All were listed in my chart and the only one mentions we my pain medicine. She said she didn't not write pain medicine (aren't doctors supposed to treat pain too?) so I was referred to a pain management group. ok did that. Early this week I needed my sleeping medicine refilled. called the office several times and on 530 Friday night I get a call that I have to get a drug screen and sign a narcotic contract. Next week. gee thanks folks for leaving me on a weekend when I can sleep in with no sleeping pills to help me get there. besides this is not even a narcotic.... my other medical condition is pushed off to yet another doctor. so I've gained 3 doctors in 3 months and still cant get a freaking prescription. so I'm basically seeing three different doctors now when one had been doing it all quite well for years. wouldn't you think if you needed a drug screen and contract wouldn't you get that when you first go and show them what you need? no I'm going to have to miss more work just to get a prescription I've been successfully taking for years, with no drug test or contracts. My feeling is, if she does not want to treat me, just say so and I'll move on. but you don't tell me on the phone on Monday you'll take care of it and the Friday at 530 tell my oh sorry we cant take care of that. it's not ok to mess with peoples lives

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Dr. Story is a breath of fresh air. I have not seen her for a year due to the move. She took me back and remembered specifics about me. She listens, pays attention, sees certain signs ,knows what's going on with her patients. Thank The Lord for Dr. Story!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Dr. Story's move to her new office has not been easy for her patients. Her staff is very inexperienced, rude and HER medical tech has changed 3 or 4 times since February. When she wants you to see a specialist, it can take her office up to 7 to 10 days to get back with you for an appointment....then the appointment can be another few weeks. Lab work is never back within 72hours... have waited up to 3 weeks to get lab work results. Med tech will ask why you are coming in...and then will inform you that that is the only problem you are allowed to discuss with her on this visit....other issues will need an additional medical appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Dont Bother

I am never ever able to get in to see Dr Story, I have been her patient for 3 years and only ever been to see her twice. You can never get same day appointments its always a two week wait! I have had to use urgent care numerous times as she cant see me! She is a lovely dr but dont bother signing up as you wont ever get an appointment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Story is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Lisa Corum

    Dr. Lisa Corum

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Fritz Moise

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.33 mi

    2.8
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Meenapratap Chilukuri

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.37 mi

    20