Dr. Melanie Tantisira MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Still Happy!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's now been two months since my procedure for bags and smile lines performed by Dr. Tantisira. I am still VERY satisfied with the results. Her knowledge of and proficiency in cosmetic procedures made her an excellent choice for my specific situation. When needed, I will not hesitate to return for follow up visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tantisira is an Ophthalmologist who also has a booming Cosmetic Facial Treatment practice. She has a gentle touch and certainly relates with her patients from a "woman's professional eyes". She has just done a Matrix Laser for my face, neck and chest, Dysport and Restylane for smile lines. I feel and look 10 years younger! Highly recommend her for her expertise in eye exams, I was way over due and the staff explained the importance of an annual exam, not just for vision, but diagnosing and early detection of various eye conditions. Picked up a fashionable frame for reading glasses and the whole office experience was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Tantisira, was very professional and caring, she took the time to explain my procedure and I experienced no discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tantisira always takes the time to explain my problem in words that I can understand. She then explains the treatment and finishes by asking me if I have any questions. I'm not sure why that other patient was unsatisfied. She fitted me into new contact lenses that were perfect on the first try and so much better than my old ones! She's really a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Can not fit contact lenses
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After making me wait for an hour this doctor had her secretary test me on a machine and then fitted me with contacts that provided no improvement in vision. When told of the poor vision she looked at the results from the testing machine and could not explain why the contacts were not working. After 4 hours with this doctor trying on different contacts over two long visits I had to go to another doctor who fitted me in minutes. The doctor still insisted on charging me for services she was incapable of completing. Select another doctor if you need contacts. I do not know if she is capable of fitting glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Tantisira, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.