ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Tantisira Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Tantisira?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Still Happy!

It's now been two months since my procedure for bags and smile lines performed by Dr. Tantisira. I am still VERY satisfied with the results. Her knowledge of and proficiency in cosmetic procedures made her an excellent choice for my specific situation. When needed, I will not hesitate to return for follow up visits.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Great office staff and professional environment
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Dr. Tantisira is an Ophthalmologist who also has a booming Cosmetic Facial Treatment practice. She has a gentle touch and certainly relates with her patients from a "woman's professional eyes". She has just done a Matrix Laser for my face, neck and chest, Dysport and Restylane for smile lines. I feel and look 10 years younger! Highly recommend her for her expertise in eye exams, I was way over due and the staff explained the importance of an annual exam, not just for vision, but diagnosing and early detection of various eye conditions. Picked up a fashionable frame for reading glasses and the whole office experience was wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Doctor Tantisira, was very professional and caring, she took the time to explain my procedure and I experienced no discomfort.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Dr Tantisira always takes the time to explain my problem in words that I can understand. She then explains the treatment and finishes by asking me if I have any questions. I'm not sure why that other patient was unsatisfied. She fitted me into new contact lenses that were perfect on the first try and so much better than my old ones! She's really a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Can not fit contact lenses

After making me wait for an hour this doctor had her secretary test me on a machine and then fitted me with contacts that provided no improvement in vision. When told of the poor vision she looked at the results from the testing machine and could not explain why the contacts were not working. After 4 hours with this doctor trying on different contacts over two long visits I had to go to another doctor who fitted me in minutes. The doctor still insisted on charging me for services she was incapable of completing. Select another doctor if you need contacts. I do not know if she is capable of fitting glasses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Tantisira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Alan Faulkner

    Dr. Alan Faulkner

    Ophthalmology

    Honolulu, HI 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Tyrie Jenkins

    Dr. Tyrie Jenkins

    Ophthalmology

    Honolulu, HI 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Leslie Garay

    Ophthalmology

    Honolulu, HI 0.14 mi

    13