ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melanie Vandemark Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 18 Comments

3.8
  • 27
  • 2
  • 5
  • 5
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melanie Vandemark?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

awesome

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I have read some of the reviews below and agree there was a staffing issue with some of the office staff but I have been going here for years -- some new faces are there and the new front staff and new medical assistants are so helpful and warm and welcoming. I see Dr VanDemark every time I go to the office for my regular care. I go at least every 3 months for my chronic issues. I just make my next appointment as I am leaving the office and I always get the appointment I want with Dr VanDemark. I have called in when sick and sometimes I get in with Dr. VanDemark the same day or the next day and sometimes the Physician assistant -- but I don't mind that. If I am sick I need to be seen right away and I can ALWAYS get an appointment that same day with someone. Been going to this office for 5 years and will never change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Use to better service.

Posted on July 20th, 2015

The staff is horrible, I've never been seen by the actual doctor. You would think Deland being a small town that the doctor would be more hands on with the patient.. My labs came in and I had to make another appointment to get the results although everything was normal. Later I dislocated my shoulder and needed paper work filled out for my job I had to make another appointment in order to get the paper work filled out.. The old lady that's the receptionist started to yell mind you the office waiting area is very small, I had to ask her to please lower her voice and remind her that I was standing less than a foot in front of her. I called to complain and asked the doctor to call me, that was three months ago, she never called.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Even though I have been going to this office for 3 years I was always seen by the PA. When Dr. Vandemark came in my exam room for the first time last month I told her we had never met although I had been going there for 3 years. Things went downhill fast from then on. She was combative and questioned me loudly and demanded answers, not giving me time to think . I felt like I was being interrogated and backed into a corner. Complete waste of my time and it makes me sick to think Medicare paid her for this visit. I went back to the office once because I had a good rapport with the PA. The rest of the office staff must have been trained by the doctor. I am not going back there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

I like Dr. Vandemark but her office has declined in its patient care. I can't ever get to see her, I am forced to see the Physician's Assistant who is inept and rude. The staff is also rude and not helpful. They do not answer the phone, you are forced to leave a message and they never call you back or followup. There are no nurses, only helpers who neglect important duties. Dr. V is never in the office so no one does their job. Find yourself another Dr. if you want to receive actual medical care. This office is a farce!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't be in a hurry.....

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I have to agree with mark. I have gone to this office for several years. It has deteriorated in patient consideration drastically. I honestly can't remember the last time I actually got to see Dr. Vandermark. They always say you have to see the PA because the doctor is booked up for MONTHS! I want to see the doctor! Hate to do this but time to move on to a doctor who has time to see her own patients. Also mark is right I am not sure if I ever saw a real nurse there but the other employees there always seem to be in a foul mood.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2013

She never gets back to you. Nurses are rude. PA is very rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i JUST ADORE HER.

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

YOU KNOW SHE CARES

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on August 23rd, 2012

I switched to dr Vandemark from another dr who seemed to not care about anything. Boy was I surprised at this Dr and her staff. They are all very caring and understanding and right on top of everything.I have a lot of medical problems and she has really helped me feel better. The only draw back is her not being on staff at the local hospital

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK GOODNESS A GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on May 7th, 2012

This is the first doctor I have gone to in a long time that is GOOD. She tells me the side effects of medication, she discusses results with me and works with me on my issues. She does not just diagnose and prescribe a medication she EXPLAINS everything and listens to me when I have questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no problems

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

I switched to the doctor after experiencing several problems with my prior doctor. yeah and she professional and courteous. Although the medical tests masked a proper diagnosis, they were willing to listen and discover what was wrong. Her ARNP is great! Her staff has always been friendly. She was able to find in 2 months what my previous doctor told me was all in my head for 2 years. I will continue using her services and have recommended her to many already!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2011

I am nearing retirement age and have had many doctors over the years. This is one of the most caring and concerned doctors I have entrusted with my care. I would highly recomment this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stan

Posted on September 1st, 2011

I am very happy with Dr. VanDemark as my doctor. She really takes time to get to know me and my problems. I have complete confidence in her ability and my wife and I are glad we switched to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melanie Vandemark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.