Dr. Melanie Zahner MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Greedy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They have a message posted in the treatment rooms that says you can only have one procedure at a time. So, to get 2 moles removed you must get them checked, get one removed, get another removed in 3 appointments. That way the patient and/or insurance pays 3x. Greedy, even if it is not what is best for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Pleasant visit
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor seemed very knowledgeable and concerned about my issues. Very friendly doctor and staff has really helped my.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctors, fell in love with my skin shortly after meeting Dr.Zahner, however, St.Charles staff if horrible! Rude Rude Rude...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
concerns handled appropriately
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for two main issues, both of which were diagnosed and treated. Appropriately as they are no longer issues. There was no push for anything unnecessary. Follow up appointments were recommended to ensure viability of treatment, very responsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw Doctor Zahner it was because he advertised evolence a new derma filler. He then said he did not recommend it. I wanted my marionette lines filled and he recommended Restylane. Also did my nasiol folds which were not bad to begin with. He wrote down that it would last six to twevle months. Within five days any improvement disappeared. I spent over twelve hundred dollars with no lasting results. When I went back to his office he was extremely rude and stated he could not guarantee the results, which was in direct conflict of what he told me. He said he could do a biopsy to prove there was Restylane still in my face!! Then he pulled his face back in a joker face display stating if I wanted that type of look I should get a facelift. He was extremely rude and condescending and did not back up what he originally told me. Very Unprofessional. He lied to me and when I pressed him on it he basically said tough luck. Do not go to his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015

2.3 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melanie Zahner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.