The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melawati Yuwono Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melawati Yuwono?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

My daughter has been vomiting for 10 months. She refused to do ANY form of testing or any form of palliative care such as pain medicine or nausea medicine. No treatment at all!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Extra year of suffering for my son due to her "care".

My son spent a year of pain due to this doctor. Thank God we changed. I wouldn't see her again if she paid me. I am filing a complaint with the state.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

My son has had reflux since birth. Pediatricians told us babies cry. Dr. Yuwono has been 2 steps ahead this whole process. He's now 15 months and still has reflux, due to constipation which she correctly guesses, diagnoses and fixes. She always takes our issues seriously, she's always willing to treat him without medicine first, if that works, then moves on and willing to adjust or change treatment as needed. She notices things I do not. She listens, her staff is great. Without her, we'd still have a miserable child who our pediatrician says is normal. She's amazing. I cannot say enough great things about her. I wish our pediatrician would listen half as much as Dr. Yuwono.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Excellent visit

Dr. Yuwono was courteous and personable, and the visit went very well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Will not go back!

I was very dissapointed with Dr. Yuwono when she was caring for my baby with GERD. She was very stubborn and wouldn't listen to what I had to say. She was recommending invasive testing, versus a much simpler option that I kept asking for (switching meds). I found another dr. that listened to me and wrote my daughter a new prescription and it worked. I will not go back to a doctor who isn't willing to try less invasive options first.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melawati Yuwono is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Dr. Christopher Kodama

    Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Dr. Sheryl Boon

    Rheumatology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Dr. Joseph Flynn

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29