ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melchor Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melchor Gonzalez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melchor Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

We have returned to FL after moving in past to return to Dr Gonzolez. We most definitely appreciate his level of expertise after comparing his care to a well known University group in another state. He is an incredible physician and deserves to be recognized for his contribution to cardiac care. Can not say enough about this individual! Truly one of the greats and his commitment shows.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Bad bedside manet

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Professionalism and E
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Takes the time needed to explain diagnosis, prognosis and course of treatment. Consults with other Drs. when needed if
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

He helped to save my life!

Dr. Gonzalez helped to save my life! (I first give the glory to our great Lord, Jesus). 3 yrs ago I had a heart attack, one week after giving birth to my second child. I was immediately transported to Flagler Hospital in Palm Coast, where Dr. Gonzalez knew EXACTLY what to do, while other seasoned cardiologists there at the time, did not. Did I mention I was only 35 yrs. old? With no prior health issues, including a text book "perfect" pregnancy...and I only gained 22 lbs. during my pregnancy.Dr. Gonzalez knew what to do, b/c he had 2 other similar experience;women w/heart attacks shortly after birth. He immediately transported me to Ormond Memorial where they found that I had a ruptured artery, that had then caused a clot to block 2 other arteries...which led to a by-pass. (he also mentioned I had the cholesterol level of a 2 yr old.)Dr. Gonzalez' experience made all the difference, not to mention his caring, and very professional "bed side" manners.My "heart was in the right place!"

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

An Exceptional Cardiologist

I would recommend Dr. Gonzalez to anyone who has heart problems. He is caring and considerate and very easy to talk to. His bedside manner is excellant, and so are his medical skills. He's Top Notch!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melchor Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Coast, FL.

  • Dr. Becki Melton

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Palm Coast, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Padmaja Sai

    Dr. Padmaja Sai

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Palm Coast, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Christopher Alexander

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Palm Coast, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    29