ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melchor Madarang Is this you?
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melchor Madarang?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Father

My father went to see DR Madarang when he practiced in Elkton MD .. Told my Father he had a lot of mucus and his voice kept changing and then he couldn't breath right , My father died in Apr 2015 due to a Tumor on his Voicebox that kept growing in then cut his air way to nothing but a pin hole to breath from .. So be careful with this Doctor !!

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

He never looked at me or examined me. He didn't ask any questions and wouldn't let me talk. He didn't care why I was there. He looked at a paper and told me there's no way I could have what I have and laughed at me. Said there's no way because I'm not an athlete and I'm too young. Laughed again. Didn't want to know what was wrong and didn't care. Kept telling me to find a different doctor if I didn't like him. When I complained to him about his lack of care he ordered blood tests and xrays that I didn't need and told me to come back in 6 weeks. I was extremely offended. I also didn't get my problem addressed or t as Ken care of and I'm back where I started.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Proffessional, proffessional

Dr. Madarang has been my doctor for over 10 years. He's a very knowledgeable physician with good bedside manner and lots of professionalism. I also like that he keeps all conversation on the health issue and not trying to be cute or super friendly by prying into personal things. I really don't understand how others can rate him low. I do know that he's hesitant at prescribing pain meds which to me, all doctors should be doing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Very unhelpful, arrogant!

"Did not listen and cut me off, seemed much too happy to have power (and abuse it!) over suffering people."

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

not what i was expecting

well i went to dr. madarang hoping he would help me and my problems i was having, but it seemed that his nurse or whoever she is that you see before him, was diagnosing me more thorough and communicating better with me than dr. madarang himself. I spent maybe 5 minutes with him and he answered most of the questions that he was asking me. Sent me on my way with a prescription that i didnt need and wont get filled, and no better off in my situation. So none the less, you can say i wont be seeing him again. waste of 2 hours

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melchor Madarang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Florian Gegaj

    Internal Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    12
  • Dr. Jerrold Ecklind

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lady Lake, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    21