Dr. Melinda Atienza DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
superb doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an extremely nice woman and a wonderful doctor, knows what she's doing and will go the extra mile to solve difficult cases. she's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, wonderful person-the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
too fixated on $50.00 no show or 15 min. late additional fees
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
It worried me that became the major first topic, although I said I thought was just way to greety. I said I would go $25.00, but that was it for a penalty. She said NO she wanted $50.00, so I left. I she would have said that if she was 15 minutes late she would pay me the fifty, then i would have gone with the plan..
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

After checking in and reading the 'Office Policies and Procedures', she complained about the office's $50 No Show fee. I explained to her that was the policy of the practice, not mine, and I was not in a position to negotiate that with her.


5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
Dr Atienza is amazing. She listens and is thoughtful. She tries many modifications and doesn't just push meds. She wanted me to be an active participant in my care. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Disappointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial experience with Dr. Atienza was very positive. However, messages are not returned by either the doctor or the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
very caring and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atienza is caring and listens to concerns. I would absolutely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atienza is amazing...I love my doctor...she is very caring... :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Do not go see this doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor
Dr. Atienza is an exceptional doctor who cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the first doctor I've met who actually listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2009
Previous patient
I was a preious patient of Dr Atienza in Lake Bluff,Il. I hated to see her move. She was the best internest I ever had. The most trusting,patient and ...

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Atienza is patient and caring. She has a good sense of humor and is a knowlegeable professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Atienza, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.