ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Atienza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Atienza?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

superb doctor

an extremely nice woman and a wonderful doctor, knows what she's doing and will go the extra mile to solve difficult cases. she's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

excellent doctor, wonderful person-the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

too fixated on $50.00 no show or 15 min. late additional fees

It worried me that became the major first topic, although I said I thought was just way to greety. I said I would go $25.00, but that was it for a penalty. She said NO she wanted $50.00, so I left. I she would have said that if she was 15 minutes late she would pay me the fifty, then i would have gone with the plan..

Doctor's Response

After checking in and reading the 'Office Policies and Procedures', she complained about the office's $50 No Show fee. I explained to her that was the policy of the practice, not mine, and I was not in a position to negotiate that with her.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Dr Atienza is amazing. She listens and is thoughtful. She tries many modifications and doesn't just push meds. She wanted me to be an active participant in my care. Love her!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Disappointment

My initial experience with Dr. Atienza was very positive. However, messages are not returned by either the doctor or the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

very caring and professional

Dr Atienza is caring and listens to concerns. I would absolutely recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Amazing doctor

Dr. Atienza is amazing...I love my doctor...she is very caring... :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Do not go see this doctor!

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Atienza is an exceptional doctor who cares about her patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

She's the first doctor I've met who actually listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2009

Previous patient

I was a preious patient of Dr Atienza in Lake Bluff,Il. I hated to see her move. She was the best internest I ever had. The most trusting,patient and ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Atienza is patient and caring. She has a good sense of humor and is a knowlegeable professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Atienza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Carl Thompson

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Madonna Mallari

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.6
    (24)
    19
  • Dr. Alvin Wong

    Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    22