ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Cail Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Cail?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Very unprofessional and rude

This "doctor" is very rude and has no compassion whatsoever. I'm from California and she was recommended to me by a coworker. Unfortunately, she called me after test results were received, and was very rude to my husband who had the misfortune of answering my phone, and he's the easiest going person I know. He handed the phone to me and she spoke to me as if it was my fault she had bad news to deliver. It was horrific to hear the news in the first place, but to be rude to my husband AND especially to me was beyond anything I ever expected. I called her on it and decided to switch doctors, but thank God we were transferred back to California where physician training in empathy and compassion is clearly more comprehensive. Upon receiving and reading my e-mail to her, via her nurse, who has her own set of attitude and patient care issues, she sent a letter to my house stating that I was kicked out of the medical group! Obviously, from my short e-mail explaining how hurtful and appalling her behavior was toward me and my husband, I was NEVER going to see her again. A letter from the medical group on only her side of the story (having never asked for mine), was ludicrous. So, to all of you who think she's the cat's meow, don't get a devastating illness while under her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Best doctor ever.

I have been a patient of Dr Cails even before she moved to Edmond. I drive 50 minutes to see her. I would not think of changing to another doctor. I have never had a problem with her or her staff. She is very professional. She knows medicine. She is a warm and friendly and makes you feel like part of her family. I do not feel rushed during appointments. She takes the time to listen and answer all my questions. She has recommended me to some of the best surgeons and specialist in the Oklahoma. Make an appointment with her. You will not be disappointed with her as your doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Can't say enough great things

I have followed Dr. Cail from Norman. I drive nearly an hour to see her as does my mother and several co-workers. Dr. Cail is very professional and personable. I can discuss any issue with her from personal to medical. I feel very comfortable in her care. She listens to my needs and does not hesitate to further investigate my medical concerns. I feel other doctors would have overlooked some of my symptoms that have needed further attention. Dr. Cail is a classy lady that could be your best friend but is a great doctor. I recommend her to all of my friends and family. We even ride together. I defiantly trust her with my health 100%!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

cool chick

Dr Cail is relaxed and contemporary. She's not uptight about any topics of discussion. she's 'matter of fact' as well. The only problem--no real follow up or after care. Her staff are sometimes rather ignorant.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

very bad experience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Dr. Cail is very knowledgeable and personable. Highly reccomend her

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Great, caring Doctor!

I would recommend Dr. Cail to anyone. She listens and will do whatever is necessary to speed your recovery. Dr. Cail is one of those Doctors you can speak freely with and makes you feel at ease. She's awesome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2009

Dr. Cail is wonderful!!!! Everytime I go in to see her, she's pleasant and listens to my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2008

needs more experience

not worth your time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Office Staff too difficult

Dr. Cail is an excellent doctor, however, her office staff is so unprofessional and difficult to deal with that the stress of remaining her patient is just not worth it. Prescriptions and office visit schedules are never accurately managed, and all calls are met with hostility and defensiveness. Making an appointment to see your doctor should not make you ill. I hope Dr. Cail moves her office away from Mercy Edmond in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Cail is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Jennifer Strong

    Dr. Jennifer Strong

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Tim Kay

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Dru Hayhurst

    Dr. Dru Hayhurst

    Family Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19