Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Very unprofessional and rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" is very rude and has no compassion whatsoever. I'm from California and she was recommended to me by a coworker. Unfortunately, she called me after test results were received, and was very rude to my husband who had the misfortune of answering my phone, and he's the easiest going person I know. He handed the phone to me and she spoke to me as if it was my fault she had bad news to deliver. It was horrific to hear the news in the first place, but to be rude to my husband AND especially to me was beyond anything I ever expected. I called her on it and decided to switch doctors, but thank God we were transferred back to California where physician training in empathy and compassion is clearly more comprehensive. Upon receiving and reading my e-mail to her, via her nurse, who has her own set of attitude and patient care issues, she sent a letter to my house stating that I was kicked out of the medical group! Obviously, from my short e-mail explaining how hurtful and appalling her behavior was toward me and my husband, I was NEVER going to see her again. A letter from the medical group on only her side of the story (having never asked for mine), was ludicrous. So, to all of you who think she's the cat's meow, don't get a devastating illness while under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Best doctor ever.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Cails even before she moved to Edmond. I drive 50 minutes to see her. I would not think of changing to another doctor. I have never had a problem with her or her staff. She is very professional. She knows medicine. She is a warm and friendly and makes you feel like part of her family. I do not feel rushed during appointments. She takes the time to listen and answer all my questions. She has recommended me to some of the best surgeons and specialist in the Oklahoma. Make an appointment with her. You will not be disappointed with her as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Can't say enough great things
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr. Cail from Norman. I drive nearly an hour to see her as does my mother and several co-workers. Dr. Cail is very professional and personable. I can discuss any issue with her from personal to medical. I feel very comfortable in her care. She listens to my needs and does not hesitate to further investigate my medical concerns. I feel other doctors would have overlooked some of my symptoms that have needed further attention. Dr. Cail is a classy lady that could be your best friend but is a great doctor. I recommend her to all of my friends and family. We even ride together. I defiantly trust her with my health 100%!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
cool chick
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cail is relaxed and contemporary. She's not uptight about any topics of discussion. she's 'matter of fact' as well. The only problem--no real follow up or after care. Her staff are sometimes rather ignorant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cail is very knowledgeable and personable. Highly reccomend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Great, caring Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Cail to anyone. She listens and will do whatever is necessary to speed your recovery. Dr. Cail is one of those Doctors you can speak freely with and makes you feel at ease. She's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cail is wonderful!!!! Everytime I go in to see her, she's pleasant and listens to my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2008
needs more experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
not worth your time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2008
Office Staff too difficult
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cail is an excellent doctor, however, her office staff is so unprofessional and difficult to deal with that the stress of remaining her patient is just not worth it. Prescriptions and office visit schedules are never accurately managed, and all calls are met with hostility and defensiveness. Making an appointment to see your doctor should not make you ill. I hope Dr. Cail moves her office away from Mercy Edmond in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Cail, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Kori Lewis

11 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Floyd

20 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Seguin

48 years experience

4.3 of 5