ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Hakim Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Hakim?


9 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Dr. Hakkim is a remakably skilled opthalmologist. She is wonderfully responsive and who cares not only for your medical needs, but is there to support you emotionally when you experiencing what can be frightening procedures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Brilliant and Great Bedside Manner

Dr. Hakim was recommended to me by my general practitioner. I had seen two other eye doctors who shuttled me in and out of their office and didn't take my problem seriously. I had horrible, deformed styes on the margins of my lids. Dr. Hakim took me seriously and told me she would do whatever it took to make it like I never had any deformity and she did. She gave me injections of a new medication and within two weeks, you couldn't tell I ever had anything wrong with my eyes. She reads up on the latest stuff and I am so lucky that my internist worked with her. She also put me on a regimen to help prevent styes in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2013

Accurate and Thorough

My son had a growth on his eyelid with a red eye that wasn't getting better for two months. I took him to several doctors who told me it was pink eye or allergies. Dr. Hakim got an eye culture and found out that it was a different condition entirely. She removed the bump and my son's red eye immediately resolved.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Very helpful eye doctor

I went to Dr. Hakim for a second opinion and she was amazing. I had an eye infection that wasn't getting better with antibiotic drops. My eye doctor told me that it would just take more time. I went to Dr. Hakim for a second opinion. She cultured the eye an found the herpes virus in my eye. She put me on new medication and I was a thousand times better within one day. She really went the extra step to diagnose my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

Dr. Hakim cured the tearing problem that I had for 2 years in one 10 minute, easy procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Outstanding Eye Doctor

I had been going to another eye doctor for 10 years. That doctor no longer accepted my insurance, so my general doctor recommended that I see Dr. Hakim. On the first visit, she diagnosed me with glaucoma. She did all the tests and explained at length why I had glaucoma and how I could prevent blindness for the rest of my life by starting treatment early. I can't believe my last eye doctor missed my glaucoma. She showed me complex studies and photos so I could really understand my condition. She made sure to check my eye pressure with two different devices. She is a delightful woman who really wants to get to know you and your background. She is really educated about all the latest technology and treatments. I am lucky to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Terrific Eye Doctor

I was so happy that my internist referred me to Dr. Hakim. She is so knowledgeable, thorough, and caring. She found a small tear in my retina and had it repaired the same day. I went to two other doctors who did not see the retinal tear, despite my symptoms. She is dear to my heart and saved me from potentially going blind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. David Katzin

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Pamela Golchet

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Swaraj Bose

    Dr. Swaraj Bose

    Ophthalmology, Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    36