Dr. Melinda Hart MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cullman, AL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Patient Interaction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hart is a competent physician but lacks a warmth in her patient interaction. Time to wait is minimal. I have found the nurse practitioners easier to talk with and empathize
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Many prblems
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heart problems, Stroke, Cancer. She takes good care of me. Her nurse staff is good also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hart almost from the time that she opened her practice. I have read the reviews of some of the other people and was surprised that they had negative things to say about her. I have found her to be a caring physician who has always followed up with me. Yes I do get phone calls from her nurse about labs etc. and that is fine. If I have a problem I call and speak to her. As with most hospitals most of the reviews are glowing or negative..mine is one of the glowing ones. My husband and I both love Dr. Hart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
She is all about the money,skeletons?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been patient for over ten years.She had two employees.At that time she was a very good doctor.Her concerns appeared to be genuine,as my health declines it is like she is doing me a favor just to be there.I was told by my pharmacist that if I wanted to get my meds refilled it would be my responsibility to schedule an appointment with her office.Before she became judge and jury the office sent out reminders.Not only that but mailed cards,now they could use e-mail,at least I think cullman has e-mail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Information that I felt should have come directly from the doctor came to me through the nurse. During follow-up visit the doctor never came into the room - simply sent the nurse in to schedule consult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel I could use more attention until a problem is cured.She's good to send you to a specialist if she does not know what to do. But I seem to go to too many Doctors. I would like to have 1 Doctor Or as little as possible. It would be hard to pick one out of all the ones I see. I don't like to get an appointment for 3 month when I am in big trouble, like infection.I seem to never get well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Dr Hart
Love this doctor. She is dedicated to her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Hart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.