ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Hockensmith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Hockensmith?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Hockensmith?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Horrible front desk service

The front desk people are the rudest people I have ever dealt with. Because of this I will never come back. I can't believe how they talk to people. They asked me if I was dumb because I didn't have my lab work ready.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Very efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Retired

Dr. Hockensmith always make me feel valued and that she has all the time I need during my appointment. She called me when I was out of town to discuss some serious findings in my blood work. She is knowledgeable, warm, and thorough. My primary doctor recommended her and said she was the smartest doctor he knew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Good Experience

Dr. Hockensmith treats our family with respect and dignity. She is intelligent, caring and easily understood. As the daughter of an elderly parent, she clearly explains diagnosis, current status and prognosis of my mother's condition so that both of us leave the office with deeper understanding and peace of mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

great doc!

If you are looking for a good, kind, smart kidney doctor in Colorado Springs, don't just sit there, get on the phone and call Dr. H. She is caring, compassionate and smart. She has been my doctor for nine years and I recommend her without reservation. She is always upbeat, realistic and prompt. I know in time you will love her as much as I do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2009

Great doctor - really cares

Dr Hockensmith has been my doctor for five years. She is really good. I never have to wait for my appointment. Most of the time she calls me in early. She is really knowledgeable and explains things so I understand. She spends time and listens. And her care has really improved my quality of life. One thing though, I'm not sure how accurate this web site is because I asked her and she didn't go to medical school in Galveston Texas. She went to the medical school in San Antonio. But no matter - I would really recommend her to anyone with kidney problems. She is the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Excellent!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Hockensmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. George Devault Jr

    Dr. George Devault Jr

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Michael Ross

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Jesse Flaxenburg

    Dr. Jesse Flaxenburg

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    18