Browse Health
Internist, Pediatrician
14 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.875 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9375 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 6th, 2014

The staff is horrible tried making appoiment was rude over the phone ! Idk about doctor but should have better receptionist !!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 19th, 2014

Have recommended to many friends.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 7th, 2014

Wonderful

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 7th, 2014

Would recommend her to any friend or family member!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by L. Rickert on Jan 13th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Melinda Kakish for a few years now. She always takes her time and never makes you feel as if she is in a hurry. To me, that is one of the most important things I look for in a doctor. If they are always in a hurry you never feel that they really care about you and your health. Way to go Dr. Kakish!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2013

Very caring. Listens.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Kakish is the best!  |  show details
by Tara on Jun 4th, 2013

I am highly satisfied with Dr Kakish. She has a great bedside manner, encourages my questions and provides the answers to all my concerns. She calls me promptly with test results and calls in refills to my pharmacy on the same day I request them. She really cares about her patients and their health!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 12th, 2012

Highly recommend this doctor.Listens carefully, explains diagnosis, open to patient participation in discussion. Excellent followup.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 27th, 2012

Very caring doctor who always listens to me and works with me as a team.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good Doctor  |  show details
Feb 15th, 2011

I give Dr kakish 5 stars.... A very good doctor...

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 24th, 2009

Excellent doctor! Very easy to talk to, always calls herself with test results. Highly recommend Dr. Kakish.