ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Lacerna Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Lacerna?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Should be put out of business

One word...."botched!" After reading multiple negative reviews about this surgeon, I still decided to move forward with her because she was "nice," and I didn't want to travel out of town. I also figured what the heck, I'm only getting a tiny bit of lipo done. This was the biggest mistake of my life! My stomach looks like a bowl of mashed potatoes now! It is lumpy and uneven, I can't even begin to describe how horrified I am about what this woman did to me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Great doctor and staff.

Very knowledgeable doctor wonderful staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

A great staff! The doctor takes her work seriously. Listen to everything she tells you to do. The results are incredible! She answers all your questions. She takes her time with you. I'm very satisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Great experience

I came to la plastic surgery for a consultation for breast augmentation, upon walking into the office I was greeted with a smile , everyone was professional honest and not trying to sell me on something I didn't best doctor around hands down that honestly cares!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Terrible Doctor!!

Unprofessional and lacks the knowledge and skill to be in her line of her business. My surgery was completely botched by her! Stay far away!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Do your homework. Read every review, ask questions.

Very nice in the beginning. Had my surgery...neck lift, laser, upper and lower lids. She did an acceptable job on my neck and laser. The eyes were a total mess and required additional surgery , skin grafting from the soft palette. I am lucky I found this surgeon...my lower lids were completely flipped over revealing red tissue. The whole experience was a nightmare and involved almost 2 years to correct. Please get a second opinion..her specialty seems to be Mommy Makeovers and Butt Lifts...It's your face, be smart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

Dr Lacerna is such a wonderful and caring physician. She has a great bedside manner, is very professional, and does a thorough job. Her staff is terrific!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

An ER doctor has better closing skills than she does.

Terrible doctor with very bad closing (sewing) skills. Would NEVER recommend going to her. Stay far away!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Lacerna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Robin Hamlin

    Plastic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 0.26 mi

    4.4
    (56)
    20
  • Dr. Mark Checcone

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Bradenton, FL 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    15
  • Dr. Kenneth Leong

    Dr. Kenneth Leong

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Bradenton, FL 1.20 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    22