Dr. Melinda Lacerna MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Should be put out of business
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One word...."botched!" After reading multiple negative reviews about this surgeon, I still decided to move forward with her because she was "nice," and I didn't want to travel out of town. I also figured what the heck, I'm only getting a tiny bit of lipo done. This was the biggest mistake of my life! My stomach looks like a bowl of mashed potatoes now! It is lumpy and uneven, I can't even begin to describe how horrified I am about what this woman did to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Great doctor and staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable doctor wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great staff! The doctor takes her work seriously. Listen to everything she tells you to do. The results are incredible! She answers all your questions. She takes her time with you. I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to la plastic surgery for a consultation for breast augmentation, upon walking into the office I was greeted with a smile , everyone was professional honest and not trying to sell me on something I didn't best doctor around hands down that honestly cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Terrible Doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and lacks the knowledge and skill to be in her line of her business. My surgery was completely botched by her! Stay far away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Do your homework. Read every review, ask questions.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice in the beginning. Had my surgery...neck lift, laser, upper and lower lids. She did an acceptable job on my neck and laser. The eyes were a total mess and required additional surgery , skin grafting from the soft palette. I am lucky I found this surgeon...my lower lids were completely flipped over revealing red tissue. The whole experience was a nightmare and involved almost 2 years to correct. Please get a second opinion..her specialty seems to be Mommy Makeovers and Butt Lifts...It's your face, be smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lacerna is such a wonderful and caring physician. She has a great bedside manner, is very professional, and does a thorough job. Her staff is terrific!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
An ER doctor has better closing skills than she does.
Terrible doctor with very bad closing (sewing) skills. Would NEVER recommend going to her. Stay far away!

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Lacerna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.