inactive

Dr. Melinda Molin MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Portland, ME

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that I trust and would not change for anything. She is great and explains everything very well. never met a more caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
There should be more Dr's like Dr. Molin.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Molin is straightforward, caring and extremely knowledgable. I trusted her completely. I knew I would receive the best care possible from Dr Molin and her wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
She put me at ease as soon as I saw her
Easy Appointment
the experience I have had w/ Dr. Molin so far, has actually made me excited for surgery! She's a wonderful Dr...professional, yet very compassionate. My husband and I knew the second we met her, that she was the perfect fit for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Overstated specialty in breast conditions
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient experiences are undoubtedly subjective, and, no doubt, patients respond differently to certain physicians, and vice versa.In my experience, the problems I experience with my breast were not adequately addressed in terms of treatment, nor was any underlying cause purused or suggested, leaving me in perpetual purgatory. I'm not suggesting there are finte answers, but if one claims to have a special interest in breast health, then does it not behoove more than just a "take an aspirin" approach? I can but wonder if the Dr. heard what I said, and I'm rather certain she did not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
best choice
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing surgeon, most amazing nurses, and great staff. would NEVER have (breast) surgery done elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Dr Molin and her staff are the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr Molin after another dr was condescending and the staff was too aloof. Dr Molin and her staff are amazing. Each one took the time & concern to help me through a difficult time. I felt that I was compleltely in good hands at every turn, and I simply cannot say enough great things about Dr Molin and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Molin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.