inactive

Melinda L Myers MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
I see what other reviewers wrote about
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Meyers on a referral from my primary Dr. I got worried when I looked up her address and saw these reviews. Visit turned out all right but I trust that these reviewers really did have bad experiences. We were instructed to completely disrobe our 18 month old (she has a rash everywhere) while we waited for the Dr. She didn't come in until nearly an hour after our scheduled time. We didn't listen to the assistant thankfully. I can't imagine how much she would have cried and messed everywhere. Dr was personable and took her time with us. She seemed to genuinely care. Her front office got me a coupon for the prescription. That was nice. Dr didn't give us instructions - she wrote meticulous instructions for herself, but we walked out having to remember 5 or 6 steps to combat the rash. Kinda hard with an 18 month old. I'd go back, but only if my husband can help me hold the baby for that long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Myers on and off for about 20 years. The first time I saw her, my problem was so bad that she called me at home, out of the blue. First time ever did I ever get an unsolicited call from a doctor. She is a compassionate, knowledgeable, doctor. If you have dermatological concerns, consider Dr. Myers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
cancer screening
This was the worst experience I have ever had going to a dermatologist! I was going in for a skin cancer full body check and waited in the exam room for 1 hour and 40 mins, are you kidding..... Then when Dr. Myers came in she kept looking at her watch and telling me to get dressed that they were going to close! Needless to say she did not do the full body screening and told me to come back in a month and put a band-aid on the mole I was concerned about? I will never return!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor took her time with me which I appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Night Mare
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very slow, i have to wait 2-3 hrs with appt or last appt of the day 4:30 and she did not see me till 6:35 . I had a mole removed on Friday and by Monday a really BAD infection and put me on ANtiobotic and 5days got results it was a Staph infection. Never go back.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Awful Experience!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor seems very distracted, absent minded, and seems to have a general lack of knowledge. The office was dusty, the staff was rude, my insurance was billed incorrectly, and without even being contacted was sent to collections! They try and space things out into multiple visits-I suppose to collect more co-pays.Save yourself the trouble and go to another doctor. This one should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Worst Dr. ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very disappointed in this physician, each time I have visited, I have left her office more confused then when I got there, spent very little time examining me and more time writing notes of which I recd no instructions. Been given very expensive medications that were ineffective and still being treated for the same thing as I originally went in for; additionally, I feel she does not listen to her patients and is not diagnosing what you go in for 1 week late I am at square one and being told I can come in for a biopsy of what I originally came in for, which was apparently not even addressed as I now have to go back and address it. when questioned by a pharmacist on prescribing an antibiotic for something it is not generally prescribed for she got very offended and contacted the pharmacist, it is in the patients best interest to have a pharmacist question something if it does not appear right and in the patients best interest,and should not be chastised for doing so. Overall, very dissatisfied with this doctor, and felt it necessary to make all aware, have never done this before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Myers for several years, even after I switched to an HMO, I see her separately. I think she is an incredible professional and caring Doctor. He staff is always friendly and accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Stay Away!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever!! So rude! Talks to you like she doesn't have time or care at all about your condition. I had a cyst removed and ended up with a nasty staph infection that STILL is not healing after over a month and 3 different antibiotics. She prescribes antibiotics like their going out of style. I had to go to my regular doctor to get the stitches removed because I refused to go back to her office. I had to pay 5 copays for extra office visits that could have been avoided. I had to pay tons of money for the antibiotics. She should have been a mortician and not a doctor. She treats people like they're dead anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No