ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Poyer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Poyer?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 20 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

I've never been treated so bad by a Dr. And her staff.

Her nurses are very rude. None of them listen to what your saying. Then have everything wrong. They will say" that's not what I told you " when I recorded it. Your refills on meds are always late. You run out. And they act like it's your fault. When you put in for them well ahead. Your pharmacy has to tax your meds multiple times. Her nurse is VERY RUDE!!! Ive never had a problem with any Dr. Before in my life. They don't listen to you and act like they truely don't care. Glad I'm gone!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Caring Professional

I have been impressed with Dr. Poyer's ability to get right to the problem and willing to help

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Absolutely Awesome Doctor

One of the best doctors I have ever had. Professional, thorough, knowledgeable and spends time with her patients. I have and will continue to recommend her to friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Her nurses are rude and unprofessional. Never saw Poyer.

Never saw Poyer, but her nurses told me to leave because of my attitude and rudeness. Right back at you! Read the chart correctly to you know the patient's name. Apologize if you get it wrong. Read the paperwork I had to submit instead of asking me EVERYTHING again, with an attitude, too. If you can't read what I wrote, let me see my own forms so I can tell you what you could not read. If you don't know the procedure I had, ask. Don't get grumpy at the patient with anxiety and depression because going to a doctor and talking to complete strangers to get help is a BIG DEAL for me, to say the least.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Have never actually seen the doctor, only PAs. Takes forever to get a return call.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Best Dr. We have had in several.years!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Dr. Poyer is a fantastic physician. Our family lovers her office and her manner. She is very people oriented! Thanks for always being there for us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Poyer is a god-send! She has helped me juggle through meds to find the exact ones that work for me and hasn't wavered or given up. She has always been kind, curteous, and listened to me. She helped me when no one else could and I owe her everything for that. I referred my father to her as well and he has a very rare condition that she is well-versed in. He is also super pleased with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

Dr. Poyer is the most thorough and competent physician that I have found in this area. She takes her time with patients and has good bedside manners.

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

An amazing Doctor

Dr. Poyer has been my doctor since I was 15 years old, and is also my 1 year old's doctor now as well. Thats almost 8 years of service! I won't trust any other doctor in this town because they don't seem to have my or my family's best interests at heart as Dr. Poyer does. I have even recieved a phone call directly from the Dr. herself to check up on me. She is very compassionate and empathetic. I would recommend her services to anyone and everyone. Even when I was under the care of a seperate OB/GYN during my pregnancy I still visited Dr. Poyer's office for a second opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Poor professionalism

Dr. Poyer's husband is frequently at the office distracting her and ber staff from her practice and the patients. Last time he was in be was very rude and disrespectful to me and even some of the staff members. Dr. Poyer is very pretentious and does not have compassion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Look for a more caring Medical Doctor

We waited for almost an hour. We were the first appointment after lunch. Dr. Poyer was engaged in a personal conversation. She has no interest in the patient. She spent not even five minutes with us. Then, Dr. Poyer walked out of the room. She didn't say, "make another appointment", "have a good day", or "I am going to see another patient." I have a backround in health care administration. I have Never seen a medical professional that is so uninterested, and has no empathy! I know several Male Doctors of Osteopathy, personally, and they are very concerned for the well-being of their patients. They attended a much Better school for their training. Nova Southeastern University received one star. It has a poor rating. I agree that she is running a practice in a very business oriented manner. She would never have a "practice" in a large city.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Poyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Springs, WY.

  • Dr. Jean Stachon

    Family Medicine

    Rock Springs, WY

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Gerard Cournoyer

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Rock Springs, WY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Applegate

    Dr. Thomas Applegate

    Family Medicine

    Rock Springs, WY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30