Dr. Melinda Raboin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westford, MA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raboin goes the extra distance, asks the right questions and makes appropriate, not excessive referrals. She allows the patient to be active in but not to dictate medical decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Hurt and Embarrased
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I go to her, I feel like she doesn't take me seriously or hates the sight of me. On my last visit I went in to have some pain looked at. I had every symptom of ovarian cancer pretty much, although, it could also just be muscle related. She said it was muscle and I asked ONE question regarding ovary symptoms and she said if I don't get help for my hypocondria (spelling?) she could no longer be my dr. Um what??? I didn't ask if there was an arrow in my eye!!! I asked a simple question about pain and it's in the spot of my ovary!!!! Talk about uncaring and no bed side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very judgemental, condescending, never felt comfortable. Lots of shuffling between doctors and NPs in the practice so they ask you all the same questions every visit. Only thing that was good about this practice was the nurses. Physicals not thorough at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Follow up appts
Been seeing Dr G all she talks about is her sugar addiction What the heck I'm there for me, not comparisons. Only good thing is Nancy & Dianna G put me on a med, went to a specialist 4 weeks later, they told me to stop taking ASAP! Other family members go there , unhappy with the delay of call backs My Dad went in with chest pains, S J told him he had reflux. Went home and had a heart attack Ended up in Boston with surgery this office has lost Something Nancy actually gave my sister the results of her daughters X-Ray Is she a nurse or a front desk patient receptionst I hope they can pull it together for the sake of us patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for a physical. Didn't do 80% of things that would be done in an annual physical. Didn't feel I could trust her opinions. She charged for a full physical, but didn't do what would be standard practice. She was a friendly, but not thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
A Caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When ever I have called Dr.Raboin's office to see her or another colleagueI have always been seen, that same day. The average wait is usually 10 minutesI find Dr.Raboin to be caring, attentive and unrushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
incompatant
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of caring or knowledge with conditions(can give specifics if needed). Dr. didnt want to refer specialists outside of their affiliations even when the dr's were part of the same medical plan. blood work response has yet to be forwarded from over a month+. Office was given more than 3 weeks to release medical records and the day before the new doctor appointment find out they havent done anything and want to charge 40$ for release of 2 files and still will not have it ready in time for new appointment. never would i refer anyone to this organization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Melinda Raboin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westford, MA.