ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Melinda Sharkey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Sharkey?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Melinda Sharkey?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Awesome Doctor

I saw Dr. Sharkey with my 6 year old son who has a terrible congenital condition. Dr. Sharkey was kind, professional and explained operative and non-operative treatment for his condition. She spent a lot of time with us and answered all our questions. We went ahead with the surgery and our son is doing really well now. We really can't thank Dr. Sharkey enough for her time and effort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

wonderful

Dr. Sharkey is wonderful any worries I had for my daughers surgery she had called me and talk them over with me and also the day of she went over everything again to asure that she would be ok.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Mother of a patient under Dr. Sharkey's care

My daughter recently had a right hip construction surgery done by Dr. Sharkey and she truly made the entire experience as easy as it could be. Dr. Sharkey is extremely knowledgeable and professional, and checked on my daughter every single day we were in the hospital following surgery. She is very sympathetic to that pain that kids may feel after big procedures and always made sure my child was comfortable. One week post-op my daughter was seen by Dr. Sharkey for post op xrays and she was not 100% confident that my childs hip was set in the right place so she re-casted my daughter the very next morning in the OR at Yale into something she was much more confident would let the hip heal correctly. My husband and I are truly grateful for Dr. Sharkey's skill and willingness to do whatever it took to ensure my daughter healed correctly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Catching this Dr on a bad day could result in you losing out on valuable information on your child. It isI was impressed with her but our follow up, when she hit us with some surprising news and we were startled and worried and questioned her, she walked out on us and our child! It is a sad day when you can not as a parent ask questions because you want to be sure before you sedate and pluck you child with needles and biopsies, without the consequence of your Dr getting insulted, not understanding why you do not understand all of this (we are not drs) and leaving the room.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Melinda Sharkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Felicity Fishman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Karen Sutton

    Dr. Karen Sutton

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. James Bullock

    Dr. James Bullock

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    New Haven, CT 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    5